Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first class?

Posted Jan 13, 2017
paper cups instead of glass, very cheap IMO. smell from toilet. probably need to reseal the bases
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Nice

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Close to the stadium. Staff was great, rooms were clean and my only complaint would be the amount charged for parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, Co.

Nebraska vs Maryland football

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The best experience the moment we walked in the door. Every staff member treated us and every guest there as family. We were able to meet Jack (make a wish recepient and hero of the day) good luck buddy! My husband is a Md fan and was treated well by everyone but me! Go huskers🌽 We WILL be back!! Already looking at what game we will attend next year! Thank you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Lovely, quiet, clean! Will stay again. Great location too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: It was close to everything we wanted in visiting the city.
Cons: Quieter cleaning.
Location: The International Quilt Museum is awesome, a must visit. There is an ice cream shop in the area that makes their own ice cream and it's delicious.
The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Since we were on vacation to rest and visit attractions around the city we were sometimes resting in our hotel room in the afternoons. The cleaning staff is very noisy, banging doors to the rooms, pushing a loud cart and talking/laughing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We always stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Haymarket. It's a perfect location...close to everything! Very friendly staff and nice clean accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the center of things

Posted Apr 23, 2016
We had a stressful time getting into the hotel during rush hour on a Thursday. Finally found the check in parking and found out about having to pay for parking in the nearby garages. Clerk could tell we were already stressed and I was definitely put out about the extra for parking .....so he waived our parking fee and I was extremely grateful. Our room was clean but my pillows did not smell clean. Just a bit musty. This hotel is right in Haymarket and therefore noisy at night if you overlook one of the many restaurants and bars. We were tired so we didn't notice too much.. but it's something to consider. The breakfast was very nice and the staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. We would stay here againif needed but would probably prefer the Cornhusker for the quiet area if downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2016
This hotel had great staff and clean, comfy rooms. It's location was perfect for downtown businesses and events
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Cons: We were woke up frequently by noise from other rooms in the middle of the night.
Location: Lots of bars, restaurants and shops nearby.
Had a few drawbacks. Trying to park so we could register and needs soundproofing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nightmare

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Staff
My son's and I stayed at the Hilton Garden because of it's location. We checked into the hotel at 8:15pm and decided to go to dinner across the street. We arrived back at the hotel around 9:30pm. After a long day of basketball games and driving we decided to go to bed early. At 9:45pm we recieve a call from the front desk employee asking us if we were making pounding noises. I told her no she then stated that the gentlemen next to us thought that there was a pounding noise coming from our room I again told her no. At 9:50pm the is a booming pounding at our door. My 11 year old was really scared. I went to the door and there was a older man standing the yelling "Who the F is pounding". I told him to calm down and he should go back to his room he then said "F Off". I shut the door and called the front desk. The front desk clerk said that she was not the person responsible for this and that there wasn't anyone at the hotel that could handle this because she couldn't leave the front desk. I asked her who the manager was and she said that they were not in and that she would have them call me. 35 mins later the assistant manager called our room and said "what do you want from me?" I asked her what the hotel policy was when hotel guests cause issues with other hotel guests. She stated "There's nothing we can do we are sold out". I told her that I would file a complaint. This hotel does not provide any security or authority for unruly guests. We will never stay here