Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Save money north of Springfield

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The hotel is about 30 miles north of Springfield, IL but less expensive then similar hotels in Springfield. It is visible from the highway and easy to access. It is either an older Holiday Inn Express or was build for a different company. It is clean and well maintained, but the rooms seem small and the furnishings are dated. The entry and breakfast area are also smaller then I have come to expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Beware

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was complete with a wide selection. It was also well maintained by staff
Cons: During busy time when people are checking in there needs to be more than just one staff member.
Location: Right off of I55 it is easy to get to. There are Lincoln sites to visit. However I came to see the Balloon Festival which was about 5 miles away
The room I was given was not only a smoking room but the whole floor was smoking. I was not made aware of this until after I had checked in I made for a very un comfortable night. When I returned home I had to fumigate all my belongings.
4 out of 5
by Marcos

Good price.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel, great price.
3 out of 5
by Tammy

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything fine, just heard the next door neighbor snore through the night. Like they were in the room.
5 out of 5
by James

Overall very good.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great. Rooms modem and clean. Pool was very nice. Beds were hard. Breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will probably not stay there again.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom toilet had mold around the inside and there was something gross on the doorstop behind the door. I ask the to clean it the first day and when I came back it wasn't done and still wasn't done the day I left.
5 out of 5
by Kendell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice and staff was pleasant. Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We will pass along your kind words to the entire staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Nice clean hotel!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice clean hotel! Staff was very nice! Breakfast was very good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We will pass along your kind words to the staff.