Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all a great stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: If the pool is closed make sure you let your customers know in advance so if a pool is a must they can locate another hotel with a pool.
Location: Location was handy and there were several places to eat and obtain gas. Grounds were clean and safe.
Howard Johnson was found to be clean and very friendly staff. Our door to our hotel room did not shut tight unless you pulled it tight (136) we left and came back to find our door that appeared to be shut was not. All we had to do was push the door and it opened. We made sure we pulled it shut tight when leaving. This was not a real bid deal as long as we remembered to close the door tight. We booked this motel as it had an outdoor pool that my two girls were excited about swimming in. We stayed Saturday night and left Sunday around 11:30am. The pool was closed for cleaning. No where was it noted that the pool was closed, hence my girls were pretty let down that they were unable to swim. Other than that we had no challenges. Room was clean and surrounding area was clean and we felt safe staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

passing through

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable
Cons: time for some flat screen tv's with working remotes
Location: Nebraska
an inexpensive room with a 30 year old tv. clean rooms though and no noise on our stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go else where

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: the shower
Cons: update, better tv signal if possible, change your fitness policies, clean your pool and open it on time as stated on line.
Outdated, they use pieces and parts from other hotels to complete there rooms. The TV is fussy, the bed is hard and the outside noise is awful. The fitness room is for one person at a time and for only 20 min. The pool is dirty and you have to ask to use it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

bed smelled like pee. Close to 80

Posted Aug 10, 2016
It may have been because we had a pet friendly room, but the bed smelled like someone had peed in in directly before we had the room. The carpets felt damp. The room was not a bad size or layout. Thank goodness we were moving and had our own comforter to bring in to sleep with and cover up the pee stench. Wyndham needs to step up their game on this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Indiana

Nice hotel close to highway.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Met by Mary who was extremely friendly. Check-in was quick & easy. Room was clean & spacious. I was able to walk to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Easy access to I-80.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Easy access to I-80, comfortable.
Cons: It'd be nice if you had a pool, but...
Location: It's near the airport and I-80, right on the edge of Lincoln, and is easy to access.
We stay here whenever we're coming through Lincoln. The hotel is clean, the staff is helpful and friendly, and the price is fair.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
staff were the best ever thank you to all of them I will most definitely recommend this to all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bang for buck

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing great but good price