Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston ,Ma

Hotel frozen

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Expedia worst hotel I’ve ever stayed him sleep was very bad juju the beds and pillows woke up in the morning no sleep went to use the bathroom in the water was not operational and was not working would not recommend this hotel to anybody
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful views of the mountains

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Pros: The pools and hot tubs and of course the majestic views of the mountains, I do like the gift shop too.
Location: Ice Castles
Our room had beautiful views of the mountains but was across the s.t a main st. busy with traffic and I would have rather had our room in the main building. Lots of ice in parking lot. I do love indian Head though and will go back there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pleasant stay. Rooms not sound proof. Can hear conversations through walls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: very clean/modern
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What happened to the restaurant?

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Location, scenery, outside hot tub, outside pool, lots of towels.
Cons: The restaurant.
The overall experience was was good. However the restaurant has definitely declined. Smaller menu, fewer choices. My menu came with an appetizer, a dried piece of tomato stuck to it. Difficult to ignore. My friend's menu also had a good supply of food stains on it, Not very appetizing.
5 out of 5
by Jacalyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joanne

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the location. Gazebo and pool area beautiful. We were not in the main building. The room was a "little tired"- needs some remodelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, MA

Great quality for price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location and quiet room.
Cons: Can't think of anything for that price.
Location: Two great places to see very close by. The Flume gorge and the Lost River Valley boardwalk.
Beautiful locale.Very large comfortable room with beautiful 50 inch flat screen TV. Also, very quiet room. Will book there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Too expensive for the quality of room

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Nice big TV in room. Nice smelling soap and shampoo. The young man who checked us in (early) was very well mannered and friendly.
Cons: The room was a step up from shabby. They have locks on the sliding doors for decks which is great, but they don't tell you how to unlock them.
Location: Lots of restaurants and hiking trails.
They have the nerve to charge $229 for a room that should be $99 or less. Not very good quality.