Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, MA

Great quality for price

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Beautiful location and quiet room.
Cons: Can't think of anything for that price.
Location: Two great places to see very close by. The Flume gorge and the Lost River Valley boardwalk.
Beautiful locale.Very large comfortable room with beautiful 50 inch flat screen TV. Also, very quiet room. Will book there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Too expensive for the quality of room

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Nice big TV in room. Nice smelling soap and shampoo. The young man who checked us in (early) was very well mannered and friendly.
Cons: The room was a step up from shabby. They have locks on the sliding doors for decks which is great, but they don't tell you how to unlock them.
Location: Lots of restaurants and hiking trails.
They have the nerve to charge $229 for a room that should be $99 or less. Not very good quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Oct 5, 2017
The last night adjacent room had intoxicating guests - alert the front desk I saw security drop by but did NOTHING to control the noise that continued thereby making it very difficult for me to rest after a long day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
It was nice had a great view of the mountains from our room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highland Games

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This was our third stay at Indian head Resort; it was the cleanest of the rooms we have stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great hotel in the middle of the mountains.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: private pond, observation tower, free paddle boats
It's not a five star hotel, but it is definitely an amazing and comfortable stay. Room was very clean. Its little outdated, but very clean and comfortable. It's right next to the lake, free paddle boards are a great plus! You can go fishing, enjoy in the nice swimming pool or relax in a whirlpool. Overall a great hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
They charged my card even after I had already paid through Expedia. The Room was ok but the carpet smelled
5 out of 5
by JAMES

Great Time !

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very relaxing, great service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Terrible because I booked threw Expedia and not them directly I was treated like a outsider. Put across the street ( last room mind you) with no one else over there. I had 2 small children with me and had to walk across a main road to get to pool. Was told " oh there is good view clearance". They kept telling me oh you didn't book with us directly there is nothing I can do..... is this how Expedia expects there customers to be treated.. I will not book with them again or stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Quirky hotel