Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
23% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

All around terrible stay

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Do not stah here!!! Rooms are terrible and they have roaches in rooms!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The smell was very bad, the towels very dirty the customer service was horrible. Never again will I stay at that hotel or should I say motel it was very very bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unsatisfied

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Facilities are bad conditions, smells bad, no daily housekeeping provided, never come back to this one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

highlight seeing roaches on the lobby floor

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros:
Cons:
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed squeeked when you layed or sat on them,

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: the front desk clerk was very polite
Cons: there was no wash cloths in our bath room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very dirty will never stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UP, Michigan

Horrible

Posted Sep 19, 2016
There's nothing luxury about it. Was charge 80 dollars a night. The room smelled horrible and made my skin crawl. There was a gap where the AC unit was in the wall where bugs were coming through. The bed frames were broken and the metal was sticking out. A current tetanus booster is a must have if staying here. Half way through our trip, we booked a room quite a ways out of the way and abandoned this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Bad experience from beginning to end.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Really nothing.
Cons: Read my comments above.
Location: There's a McDonald's close by.
Reception desk not staffed when we arrived. The young man was in a side room watching TV and didn't notice us. The room was minimally supplied. No facial tissues in receptical. Towels felt like thin sandpaper.Toilet bowl had mold. Refrigerator worked but was full of frost, both freezing compartment and refrigerator compartment. Too few electrical outlights and many of those were so old electric cords wouldn't stay in them. Is there no building code they have to adhere to? Electric light on only one side of the king size bed. Bedspread, blanket and sheets all had holes in them. We were gone most of the next day after we checked in and returned to our room to find our used, dirty towels still in the room, and no clean replacements. I went to the front desk and asked for clean towels. The desk staff wanted me to bring our dirty towels to the front desk! Seriously? The next day, same song, second verse. Two days of dirty towels in our room when we returned. On the positive side, there were two Bibles in one side table drawer, the toilet worked, there was hot and cold running water, and the AC worked. So I guess this was a tad better than tenting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

DO NOT STAY HERE!! Spend the extra $5!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I typically always book the cheapest hotel in most every town I visit and very rarely ever have an issue with it but this place is an exception (and I don't have high expectations for a budget hotel). Room was dirty (carpets were not vacuumed well), mattress and walls had stains on them (including graffiti on a a wall), and mattress was very very uncomfortable (said it was a Starwood hotel mattress on it which means it was second hand), the phone had a number for the Sheraton Chicago on it and the room had a stale smell to it. This property isnt well cared for either. Your better off spending the extra $4 or so on the next price up hotel and let this hotel learn it's lesson on not caring.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dump

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
awful. the room was filthy. The walls were dirty. There were cake crumbs on top of the entertainment center. The refrigerator still have leftover food in it. There was a mystery stain on the curtains. The bedspread had holes in it. 1 star is an exaggeration for this dump. Do not stay here please. What a waste of money