Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated but felt like checking into a dorm room.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: It was clean, close to the interstate, adequate parking and close to a few chain restaurants. Microwave and refrigerator were useful.
Cons: Move the toilet paper, add some decorations to the walls, supply basic amenities,
Location: If you re big fan of The Cracker Barrel, its a short walk. I drove a couple of miles up the road where you will find lower carb fare.
Who ever designed the renovations needs to go back to school! There are no carpets, no decorations of any sort, no lamps on the night tables. I think they were trying for a Euro Modern feel, but ended up 20th century dorm. The toilet paper is too far from the toilet to reach (and I have long arms) , The towels are stuffed in an unusual towel "dispenser" which fell apart when I removed a towel. The TV is in a similar wall mounted display. Bright colors on the walls and no carpets. The room was clean, except for the soaking wet towel in the bathtub. There was no shampoo or conditioner. No breakfast offerings, only coffee. (I only drink tea)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable. It was a nice place to stay. It's much better than 2 stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
It was good, the only thing I didn't like was that you have to pay for wifi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room service knocked 3 times before 10 when checkout was at 11
3 out of 5
by Leigh from Denton, TX

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was good Motel 6. The room was spacious and comfortable. The only problem I had was that the wifi would never connect and the motel had no backup response for free service. Instead, I could pay to get it. That seemed a bit not right since they advertise for free wifi. I didn't need the extra fast service that cost extra. It made it rather inconvenient for doing the work I needed to do before the next day. I had to do all of it on my phone and use my data.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kearney, NE

Used To Be A Favorite

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and staff was pleasant. We had stayed here before and liked location.
Cons: Someone on the night shift should monitor how many people there are roaming and just sitting in the hallways. There should not be drinking in halls.
Location: The Cracker Barrel restaurant is nearby and has a great menu. There are lots of shops and restaurants.
We knew there might be noise because of basketball play-offs, but didn't know the noise would be extreme and last all night. Both nights there were large groups of people (including adults) outside our door yelling and hollering and visiting. There were bigger kids screaming and beating on doors. The second night--I called the person at the desk. The group dispersed the 1st night when I opened the door. The second night they calmed down after I called the desk, but made noise down the hall again at about 4 a.m.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in lincoln, ne.

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: cleaner floors, kleenex, adequate washcloths, free breakfast
We were disappointed there was no espnu because we wanted to watch Ia. State and Oklahoma basketball game. Also there were no kleenex and the floor was not clean because my wife's bedroom slippers soles were dirty. Beds were comfortable. We only had one washcloth.
3 out of 5
by Landon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Il

Very nice

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Check in was super easy. The location was nice right off the highway. I was really impressed when the front desk person called to make sure I was happy with my room. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Adequate

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Clean, somewhat comfortable. Rigid bed, unforgiving pillows. Cafeteria style padded booth, no other padded seating in the room. The bathroom provided endless hot water for showering.