Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Talbot

Warm and Friendly Experience

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Arrived earlier than expected, no hassle in booking in, greeted with a warm welcoming smile and good service. The public house next door was being refurbished and will be a welcome addition when fininshed. Food was good and the local brew was sampled. This is a family run establishment that offers good service, good food and will be calling again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Business stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Friendly helpful staff at check in. I had to leave before normal breakfast time but the gentleman offered to open the dinning room 15 minutes early so tha I could get some cereal. Unfortunately this failed to happen and I had to leave without any breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Old Coach House

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room and bathroom. Owners very pleasant, and breakfast not a buffet, but at table service.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Lincolnshire gem

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel great service and very friendly would recommend
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Weekend away

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
We were very surprised at how easy the motel was to find. The room was clean and tidy. The food was lovely our host was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from CM23

Repeat booking of a good overnight stop

Posted May 22, 2017 on Ebookers
Location: Nice and quiet and a 10 minute drive to the nearest village so not much going on in walking distance.
We have been pleased to stay here before and enjoy this good quality bed and breakfast experience. This time we booked late and had the two single beds which was fine. Room comfort gets 4 only because all the plugs were out when we got back to the room at 10:30 in the evening and had to fiddle around behind the beds to get light and kettle connected. Very good shower and WiFi and the breakfast wins every award going. If only every hotel we stay in had these standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Very friendly and helpful host. Thanks .
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Welcoming and comfortable

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Welcoming staff, stayed in the bungalow over the road. Small but clean and comfortable room. Good cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Location quite remote. Must have a car.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Quite a remote location with nothing much to do in the immediate vicinity, but village is friendly and motel hosts make your stay pleasurable. Breakfast good and evening meal is made available should you require it - we experienced a nice meal cooked to perfection.
5 out of 5
by P G

Business trip to Sleaford

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
A warm welcome and reat service