Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The room was very nice and comfortable. I had a very nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Stay elsewhere

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: It had an outdoor pool so we could enjoy the sunshine and warm weather.
Cons: Literally, everything.
Location: Near the airport and that is about all.
Worst hotel experience of my life. Smoke detector laying on the bed, disassembled. Had to ask 3 times for a replacement. Finally told that maintenance staff was either not answering their phone or had already taken their sleeping pills. Had to ask for a key to the pool. Had to ask for a key to the workout room. Had to ask about the advertised Manager's Reception, which they decided not to have. Had to find our own "complimentary" breakfast items. Room did not get cleaned because they were short handed and we "didn't make the list." The first floor and laundry room reeked of cigarette and marijuana smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay while traveling

Posted May 21, 2017
Good value. Provided the needed necessities for a 1 night stay. Good breakfast before hitting the road
4 out of 5
by Sean

hotel has no shuttle, no restaurant and no bar

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall ok. They State on hotels.com that they have free shuttle but in reality they do not so we took a cab from the airport to the hotel. The lady at the desk confirmed that they do no have a shuttle and also informed us the the hotels bar and restaurant are also no opened or in service any longer. This amenities' need to be updated on hotel.coms listing. There were 2 ladies at the desk that were very nice during our stay. The male.manager was less helpful and we had to ask for new towels 4 times before we just took the initiative to go down to the front desk to get them. The hotel did offer a good breakfast and the lady in charge of the food was great. It is a nice room that we used throughout the day for training and meetings. From the staff we learned that they are frustrated as the owner of the hotel will not spend and money for hotel upgrades and maintenance the is desperately needed. Overall ok hotel and a good value for business trips.
3 out of 5
by candy from olathe

okay

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice. The hallways and lobby smelled of old smoke and must. the hotel was old and a little run down, but the rooms were nice. bathrooms were tiny, but functional. the ceiling tiles were cracked and misaligned and they didnt have extra towels whem asked. we had to wait for them to wash and dry some. The breakfast was really good though!
1 out of 5
by Niya

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room had holes in the walls.
1 out of 5
by Nooshafareen

The worst place I've ever stayed.

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
This place is filthy, hair in the shower and in the bed. I had to go to the store to buy pillows and blankets. The staff were all very rude and could not be taken away from their phones to help. There are cigarette burns in the carpeting and the staff locked me out of my room. When I went to the front desk the guy accused me of lying about me staying there. There was telling all night long and again when I called the front desk about it nothing was done about it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay.. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Convenient location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: roomy and comfortable. nice breakfast.
Cons: drains need to be cleaned. toilet did not completely stop running. room was not made up one day, had to call desk for coffee & towels at 10pm
I would stay at this hotel again. Not fancy but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great service even when super busy game day

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel was great even though super busy on game day especially when checking in. Suggest booking directly through the hotels web-sight or by calling the hotel directly.