Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great rate after a very long day of driving. The morning breakfast was nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, clean and comfortable

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: location, clean and comfortable
I spent 2 nights, friendly staff, clean rooms. Pet friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by General manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time and providing a positive feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Everything was great. Lots of restaurants, very convenient to everything you would need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Very Clean. Wonderful Staff. Clean pool, big jaccuzzi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was in town for Granddaughter's wedding

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Spent very little time in the room. Went there to sleep fo two nights
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Just driving on our way back home needed some rest
The staff wasn't friendly and when we left the hotel had a really strong smell of urine on the floors or walls it wasn't there when we checked in. The room was okay at least that was clean, but the fridge was old and kept running really loudly all night long and it was very hot in the room no matter how low we turned the heat down. All in all not worth the price and the beds are old and hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sullivan ILLINOIS

Older hotel but GREAT STAFF

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Staff was VERY VERY accommodating and polite. Booked a single room with one king bed then learned we would have company for the night they happily changed our room to one with two queens without an additional charge. Plus they allowed us to check in two hours early. Only issue was the shower was not very pleasant as the shower head was broken and sprayed only out of one side. The free breakfast was not the largest I've had but it was well stocked and the hot food was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from northern Illinois

Quiet and cool place to sleep.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location near I-55 and Route 10 was important. Room was quiet. Breakfast (Saturday morning) had sausage and eggs.
Cons: Literature states that all rooms have wireless internet. No information on how to access this.
Location: Less than 1/2 mile off Route I-55. Close to Logan County Fairgrounds, Russell Stover candy outlet, and WalMart.
Normally stay at Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn when traveling on business through Lincoln. I was told that area motels were booked this weekend due to hot air balloon activities. Room AC was set for 64 degrees when I arrived, and that was very pleasant when it was 88 degrees and very humid outside. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Seems like they started renovating and quit. Smelled like pickles. Tap broken in room. Door dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good Stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Pool, rate
We stayed here during our trip to the State Fair due to no hotels being available in Springfield. The distance to Springfield is manageable. Plenty of gas stations and fast food around, so that's convenient. The gentleman that was manning the desk at night could use an attitude adjustment, but the daytime staff was pleasant. The hotel itself is a little dilapidated, but they are fixing it up so it has some potential. The comforters on the bed had a few stains and the room had a bit of a musty smell to it. Overall, I'd stay here again. It was on budget and I didn't walk in and instantly want to leave.