Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Great for a weekend away

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Nice and friendly people near to the centre great for a few days away Pub good breakfast was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Lovely time - rooms were very quiet and the bathroom was large and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bingley

Cosy

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Rooms are separate and accessible 24 hours with own key
Cons: Not much
Location: Walking distance to castle, catherdral and marina
Cosy comfortable room. The room is separate from the pub so noise is not an issue. Real ale at reasonable prices. Walking distance to attractions. Superb breakfast! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grimsby

Lovely pub b&b.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Lovely room with lovely big bathroom with shower, lovely pub with outside beer garden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Medway Kent

Small but good

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Helpful friendly staff, very good comprehensive breakfast, well stocked bar with guest beers, an easy going atmosphere
Cons: Double glazing in the room would certainly help.
Location: Not far off the City Centre, Cathedral and Castle are main attractions but lots of history in a still modernising town. Take the bus tour and see it.
Fairly well situated in a quiet residential area, an old pub with two accommodation rooms. High street is about half a mile away and easy to walk to . Pub has two bars and four televisions and keen on showing sports. The website leads one to believe that there is a restaurant on the premises, this is not the case and the owners advise that they have tried to remove this info.They do not serve food. Parking can be problematical but the owners do issue a local permit, to be fair we were there in the University's Freshers week so parking everywhere can be at a premium. Wi Fi access very good. Overall an enjoyable four nights stay for the price paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Excellent value for money.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Good value for money.
Location: Within a 15 minute walk of the center of Lincoln.
We stayed at the Queen in the West in September for one night. We were very pleased with our room, it was very clean and had everything we required. We had the downstairs room with our own front door so we could come and go as we pleased. We were impressed with the comfort of the bed and enjoyed a good nights sleep. The breakfast was excellent with a choice of cereals, toast and a lovely full English breakfast, with as much tea or coffee that we wanted. We would recommend the Queen in the West and will return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Ideal for short walk to Lincoln city centre

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Near to city & value for money
Perfect service & lovely cooked breakfast, all apparently dealt with by one lady!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheltenham

Ok for one night

Posted Aug 23, 2017
All a bit dated.tricky staircase up to room.tv not working.Landlady very pleasant.Breakfast ok.
4 out of 5
by Chris

UK trip

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great little place. Surprisingly quiet for being attached to the pub with the beer garden outside the bathroom. Lovely big bright room. The only reason for the sad face for condition is the fact that it is a lovely OLD pub and does unfortunately have a bulging wall and the window was separating from the wall. The pub is obviously aware as they have attempted to fix it and other windows. HOWEVER, that is the very nature of a really old building. Otherwise, couldn't fault it and would recommend this place to others. The pub was only a 10 - 15 minute walk into the centre of town.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Real Lincolnshire breakfast

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great value, very friendly - and terrific breakfast - tasty bacon and sausages, not the usual catering standard fare.