Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diappoimted in room.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: I wasnt locked in my room
Cons: Fix all room problems. Dont sell room until they are fixed.
Location: Next to the interstate Rt. 80 on north side. 4 lane road on the south side. What do you think there is to do nearby?
Toilet was running and had to be stopped. Used toilet after going to bed and it overflowed after using. Hotel staff wanted me to move to another room. Not the fun thing to do with waking up spouse and packing everything up and moving to a cold room with a heating unit that needed a cover adjustment to get heat. Heating unit had fan running all night. Not much sleep and 500 miles to travel the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Frightening

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: location
On the morning of our departure, I was taking my service dog out and stumbled upon a man sleeping in the stairway. I returned to my room and tried to call the front desk, but my room phone did not work. When I checked out I told the front desk lady that there was a man sleeping in the stairway and she said "Oh really"??? I'll have to check that out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Needs work.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Our room had a weird smell the entire 4 days we were there. We tried airing the room out, leaving the exhaust fan on, and running the fan and AC, but nothing helped. The AC was very loud and rattled a lot and not very effective.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Good overniter

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet place for a reasonable price. Breakfast was included but lacked appeal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cord for TV missing so no TV for both nites there. We reported the problem the first nite there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Cons: Cleaning
Not good. Room smells, dirty bathroom. But very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Golden West tour

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I spent two weeks in Nebraska and South Dakota. This was the best motel that I stayed in from the room to the breakfast, it was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel. It was comfortable.
Cons: The vending machine was empty and the woman at the front desk was rude.
We booked this hotel because it was close to the arena. The hotel is small and smells strange. At check in time the woman who was at the desk was rude. They have a fridge stocked with frozen food which they sell. Drumsticks cost $1.50 so bring your own ice cream. Breakfast was free; they had the basics: cereal, milk, coffee, juice, waffles, and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Conveniently located near freeway.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Front desk staff very pleasant. Rooms recently updated and looked nice for a older building. Signage to show exactly where the entrance to the hotel parking lot would be helpful, as it was a little confusing to see where to turn to enter the parking lot from the main road. Other wise it is a nice basic room to spend the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mo.

Thanksgiving weekend.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Close to family.
Cons: Looks like they are in the process of upgrades. Continue with updates.
Location: good location close to interstate. Quiet.
Good stay. Staff friendly. Reasonable rates. Good breakfast.