Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Surprised it was so nice

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: The clean room and the great breakfast.
Cons: Mostly cosmetic things to the exterior.
Location: I was traveling across country and had no desire to hang around in the morning...have no idea of what was there.
Often you don't know what to expect when you reserve a hotel online. I had been staying in Holiday Inn Expresses on this trip but it was getting a little too expensive. I decided to try the Super 8; glad I did. Even though the building was older, I could tell the owners took pride in their responsibilities as hosts. There were many improvements made to the rooms that were above the grade of what I expected from a Super 8. It was very clean, excellent sheets, pillows, pillow cases, comforter, bathroom was clean and upgraded as well. It looked like new carpet was put in throughout and the breakfast was great. Also, the internet was reliable. Lastly, the staff and team there were extremely kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The air conditioning wasn't as cold as i like. But it was winter and I probably should have just opened the window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north platte

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Everything went well no troubles.would stay again if ever need to..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kearney, NE

Needs Maintenance - a LOT of it

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This hotel needs a lot of maintenance work. We had 3 rooms and here are a few items that were not good: the heater/AC didn't work, the heater/AC was extremely loud, walls were half painted, faucets were loose, the caulking around the tub was falling off, paint on the tub was cracked and peeling. The staff was very helpful and kind and the beds were comfortable, but I felt dirty staying there with the condition of the rooms.
3 out of 5
by Alyssa

Bad staff but nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice but the front desk woman hates life when we checked in. I accidently booked a smoking room and she wouldnt change it to non smoking so we had to sleep in a room that smelt like an ashtray. Room was clean and breakfast was great though. In the morning the front desk woman was much better.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Diappoimted in room.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: I wasnt locked in my room
Cons: Fix all room problems. Dont sell room until they are fixed.
Location: Next to the interstate Rt. 80 on north side. 4 lane road on the south side. What do you think there is to do nearby?
Toilet was running and had to be stopped. Used toilet after going to bed and it overflowed after using. Hotel staff wanted me to move to another room. Not the fun thing to do with waking up spouse and packing everything up and moving to a cold room with a heating unit that needed a cover adjustment to get heat. Heating unit had fan running all night. Not much sleep and 500 miles to travel the next day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
nice room...clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Frightening

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: location
On the morning of our departure, I was taking my service dog out and stumbled upon a man sleeping in the stairway. I returned to my room and tried to call the front desk, but my room phone did not work. When I checked out I told the front desk lady that there was a man sleeping in the stairway and she said "Oh really"??? I'll have to check that out!