Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: O st is within walking distance..great experience after a winning game
Hotel is very nice..stayed overnight for a husker game. Walked to stadium in 20 min..paid valet to park my car, when i was ready for my luggage that i left in the car, they brought my car around & reparked it after i retrieved my luggage..rooms are very nice..will definitely stay again next time in lincoln for anything overnight
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Nice hotel close to downtown. Great staff. Very Pleased. Nice in hotel restaurant and bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: We liked the room except there was not a vent to take the steam out of the bathroom. The cleaning staff were most pleasant.
Cons: Someone to assist in unloading our vehicle, if only to hold the cart while we load it.
Location: The location was great, the drawback was the parking and when my vehicle was left in the parking lot behind the hotel, someone stole my change.
The trouble we had was because we made reservations through Expedia for two days and later added a date going through the hotel staff. When we arrived, they said I have only one day, had to make them look for the other two days. That same evening, no one came to clean our room, called to the front desk and they said, you are only staying one day. Had to explain again. The day we are leaving our bill arrives under the door charging me for all three days, had to talk to the staff again and they still had difficulty in letting me go and without a receipt because they needed to figure it out. I would want to know why does that happen, it seems like the right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Casey Wurst - Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Marcia, we sincerely apologize for the experience you had, as this is not the standard of service we are capable of. I apologize for the confusion around your reservation and billing, as I can understand how frustrating that would have been. Please know we'll be using your feedback to train our staff to provide better service and experiences moving forward. We hope for another opportunity to provide you with a better stay, should ever your travels bring you back to Lincoln.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jasper, MN

Nice hotel. Comfy beds.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The comfy beds were my favorite part and the very helpful staff was great too.
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: It's right downtown with many things to do there. Went to the Bourbon Theatre to see a concert which was within walking distance, which was great.
Great location as it was only 3 blocks from where we needed to go for concert. The beds were absolutely awesome! So comfortable. It was pretty quiet for the most part too. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Area business trip

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: See above
Location: Great central location.
Nicely located for my business needs in SE Nebraska. Very clean and quiet with plenty of electrical outlets at hand. Helpful staff for local attractions but the food was so good I didn't want to get back into the car and go out for dinner. Looking forward to my next stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

In Lincoln for a wedding

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff couldn't have been nicer when I screwed up the arrival and accommodated us despite a full house. The hotel is a landmark which has been recently renovated. The food in the bar/restaurant was excellent. It is within walking distance of the Haymarket which is the hip downtown area and of Memorial Stadium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff, food and room was great.
3 out of 5
by Gavin

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Scum in coffee machine poor parking options
5 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Lincoln Cornhusker was a lovely hotel with all the amenities. The room was late and comfortable and the fitness center was great. The hotel staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado.

Hotel that shattered my prejudice

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Friendlier staff than expected, very nice facility. Food could have been a little better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Casey Wurst - Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel, Scott. We're glad you received a warm welcome from our staff, and will share your comments on the food to improve future guest experiences. We welcome you back, should ever your travels return you to Lincoln.