Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by steve from thunder

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels
the staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gale

One of the best Casino Hotels I have ever stayed i

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Quality of room, fast elevators, service by staff..
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great Casino with fantastic restaurants attached.!
Desk staff was outstanding. When I was called down for bell person on check out, the operator answered "What pleasure can I bring to the Davis party?" When I asked for a bell person, she immediately asked if she could arrange for my car to be brought up from Valet. The bellman arrived in 5 minutes, and by the time I got down to lobby entrance my car was waiting. Excellent service.
2 out of 5
by Laura from Sonoma

Expect to pay for everything

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels
The room was very nice upon initial arrival, once we were able to get into our room. We had to wait 4 hours for a room and we did not arrive early or anything. Even though the rooms are smoke free, the smoke from the casino comes up into the rooms. We had wet spots on our floor, not sure what they were from? We asked for an extra half an hour to check out and we were told we would be charged $75 (and this was on a Monday). The front desk staff is all VERY young and not very friendly. Also hard to understand. Paying a resort fee is ridiculous unless you can enjoy the immenities that come with it...we were checked in too late to use the spa, only got one cup of coffee each for that $15 and when asked for more were denied, the pool wasn't even open when it was 80 degrees outside. Needless to stay I would have rather stayed at a known chain for less money and not had to worry about any of these issues or extra charges!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chuck from Sunnyvale, CA

Beautiful/Modern room with many special features

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: near Sacramento, rooms are new so everything is so nice
Cons: the air conditioner did not cool the room as I would have liked
Location: easy location off freeway
Very spacious room with king size bed. Huge shower and suken tub. I liked the little touches. hair dryer with retractable cord, bath scale, seating area with couch and chair, and fancy coffee maker, mini refrigerator and telephone with many options to select for services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
Very nice room. Service was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Holly

Relaxation in the middle of nowhere...

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels
Great comfort with a casino. Good customer service and available amenities. A Las Vegas-style resort in Northern California.
4 out of 5
by Burself_smile

Will do it again!!

Posted Jun 12, 2012 on Hotels
Was in Rocklin with my mom for my niece's grad party. Decide to stay in Thunder Valley for my mom. Wow, I'm glad I did it. My mother loved the room. It was clean and very comfortable. Only comment, wish they put complimentary bottle water in the room. The food is very good and tasty at the Chinese restaurant. She had so much fun playing in the casino. Good experience and will do it again. Thank you
5 out of 5
by Kris

A+ Hotel & Casino

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels
Great hotel, clean beautiful rooms, convenient restaurants, casino and fun pool area. Overall an A+ for the area!