Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Got bit several places by bed bugs.. it was horible I tried checking for bugs before sleeping and it seemed OK, until the next morning I woke up with lumps from bites all over my arm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

inexpensive hotel for downtown Lincoln .no frills

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: right down town
Cons: old decor
Location: all the conveniences of down town Lincoln
hotel was clean and everything worked , it work for my week end stay . walking distance to down town .Decor is dated but for the price didn't matter to me I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by FD, Hotel Management
Thank you for you response. See you soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a very dated hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing...didn't stay the night
Cons: Pretty much everything.
We kept our minds open as we walked into the hotel as all we needed was a place to sleep for the night. Hallways seemed to be fairly clean and somewhat updated. Inside the room is a different story. The leather chair in the living room had a massive chunk of "leather" missing from the head rest part of the chair. The tile job in the bathroom resembled a tile job that a very inexperienced installer installed. Seemed like a do it yourself type job which I never trust because there is almost always mold behind these types of installs. There was drywall hanging from the ceiling from a water issue upstairs...(see incorrect install of tiled showers). Not sure if all rooms only have 1 double bed but that's all that ours had. Too many issues for us to stay here...we left and ended up getting a room ($180) at the Holiday inn. Expensive night but worth every penny!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by FD, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were not completely satisfied with your stay. While our rooms have more space than your typical hotel room, You mention about drywall it wasn't drywall the popcorn texture on ceiling and we completed that issue and it now perfectly great looking. The tile issue is taken care. Thank for your update and Our goal is to make perfect stay for each guest and we are put our 100% to make it happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlado

close to business downtown

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: convenient & practical service
'Good personnel, good practical service xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by FD, Hotel Management
Thank you again and we hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
This hotel was great for a short stay! It was close to downtown Lincoln and was roomy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by FD, Hotel Management
Thank you again and we hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It is a great location with lots to do close by.
Hotel was dirty. No amenities. We had to get switched to another room. The original room was filthy. This was a no refund room so we were stuck or left to loose our money. They did switch us to another room that was better but still not up to a normal person's standards. We drove 11 hours from Michigan to go to a football game in town. if it wasn't a game weekend with all the other hotels sold out we would have left and got another room but we were stuck and this was a little better than sleeping in the car. I would not recommend staying here. I called Expedia but was unable to get a refund. I will not be getting another room with no refunds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice location in Downtown

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A functional work station in the room
Location: O Street nightlife very close, Haymarket, campus, and football and basketball stadiums are walkable distance. Highly recommend a state Capitol visit.
I was in Lincoln for a Nebraska football game, wanted a hotel close enough to walk to stadium and nightlife. This fit the bill quite well. The room was not great, but everything was functional and comfortable, so I have no complaints. I guess my only complaint would be the lack of a work station; there was a table in there but it wasn't functional as a desk. However, I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Walkable to Memorial Stadium

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Last minute decision to stay downtown for a night game. Nice staff and good location for the Husker game.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Good price and Beautiful rooms!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, Friendly, laundry room, size of room and the room itself was beautiful
At first when I seen the outside which had trash on the ground and a huge garbage bin when I walked through the door I was a little worried. But when I opened the door to our room it was beautiful and clean and big. The staff was wonderful, I needed to fax and print some things and they were very helpful. I would recommend this place for sure if your looking for a cheap rate but nice room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Cons: Pillows were stained and unacceptable for a hotel
Room was ok, relatively clean other than severely worn pillows. Rollaway had to be returned as it was seriously stained and ripped on both sides of mattress but we were accommodated with another that was satisfactory.