Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury West Berkshire

Nice room ...

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: Nice location. ... reasonably easy to find. ...
Cons: Maybe a small lift...For heavy luggage??
Location: Good location..
Nice room. Clean tidy nice bed good breakfast.. Love the drinking chocolate.. Was a little noisy at times from overhead neighbours and very disappointed with the view from the window.. Staff helpful and friendly.. Will go there again but maybe book a first floor room..... this is about room 14 lower ground floor ...Nice location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location near lincoln

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Bedroom nicely decorated. staff super friendly and helpful.
Being a small hotel We got a personal service where you are people not just a room number. Also with the focus on the restaurants food was available at all times and was of high quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds

Returning to Wash Hall

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room & fab bathroom!
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Our son & his family live minutes away so it's perfect for us to stay at the hotel after a noisy, busy time with 4 young grandsons!!
We have enjoyed a previous stay here and this time we loved our Ingleby room. Clean, restful with a fabulous bathroom. Only problem was 2 dripping taps! Friendly staff. We will definitely be returning. Thank you .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Fab hotel in the countryside

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Would have liked a bath instead of a shower!
Location: Lovely countryside around & Lincoln & its wonderful Cathedral very close.
An outstanding hotel with exceptionally good, helpful, polite staff. Comfortable. Dinner was EXCEPTIONAL & COMPLETELY DELICIOUS.
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautifully restored Country House Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Welcoming staff, lovely building and grounds.Our room was on the lower level, which had the advantage of a separate entrance to a pretty garden.
Cons: As it was a warm August night, A/C would have been nice. There was a fan in the room, which helped.
Location: In an upscale residential neighbourhood approx 3 miles from the centre of Lincoln.
If you are visiting Lincoln, you couldn't pick a nicer place to stay. This is a beautifully restored country house with lovely gardens. Both the grounds and the building have been restored to a very high standard and it was an absolute pleasure to stay there. The staff could not have been more welcoming and polite. It's obvious the attention to detail and the attitude of the entire staff that the owners are very hands on. We had an excellent dinner and breakfast in the restaurant during our stay.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Friendly and comfortable.

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, comfortable, quiet and inexpensive room, excellent breakfast. Lovely visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon

Excellent 5*

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely country house hotel. Stayed for our silver wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed in any way. Very well furnished, lovely grounds, excellent food and friendly staff. would like to return in the future.
4 out of 5
by Hannah

Washy hall

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Had an excellent stay here would definitely recommend, lovely room, fab food, friendly staff.. just wish they had a spa!