Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The country style furnishings and decorations fit right in with the rural setting. Breakfast was excellent, though not for the calorie conscious.
Cons: The unkempt condition of the grounds detracted from the well maintained interior of the building. Great potential outside with a little effort.
Location: Location offers the best of both worlds; rural setting just off the highway but just a 10 minute drive from downtown Lincoln and all it has to offer.
Charming B & B with cozy rooms that are wonderfully furnished and decorated. Grounds upkeep was lacking, but still pleasant with a large fountain and flagstone patio.
3 out of 5
by David J.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't get to stay. You booked me in a hotel that was full.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice B & B

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Cons: Less dusty decorations in room.
Comfortable room, wonderful breakfast, many extra treats available in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

A beautiful place to relax

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
West view B and B was gorgeous. I'm not usually a B and B type but so glad I opted for this instead of the typical hotel. The grounds were peaceful and beautiful. The room was amazing... Complete with kitchen. The history, provided in the room was very interesting. Finally the breakfast brought to my room at the time I requested was absolutely delicious. I will come back.
5 out of 5
by Robert

If you have a chance to stay here do it!

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
Staying here feels like staying with friends in an English mansion. The rooms are beatifully decorated with lots of antiques, the fridge is full of drinks and treats and all is complimentary. Their breakfast is the best I ever had at a hotel. So this is an experience you should get, if you ever have the chance.
5 out of 5
by Linda from valparaiso, Indiana

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Colleen and Jim were very accommodating. The breakfast was great! Top Notch. The room was beautiful, private, comfortable and clean. A home away from home. The grounds are spacious and beautiful and the home has a very unique history. I look forward to visiting the Westview B&B again. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leonard from Allen TX

Best Kept Secret B&B in Nebraska

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Jim is a fantastic host. Place has lots of history. Jim has lots of stories. You come and go as you want. Security locks to each bedroom. Comfortable quiet common areas. Own Wifi if that is important. Abundance of refreshments on the house. Breakfast to order if you want but I would recommend just letting Jim make his specialties. He serves you at any morning hour...breakfast in bed too. I would highly recommend this B&B. You would never guess such a fantastic place in Lincoln NE.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Solid alternative to the chains

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Super quiet rooms and privacy.
Cons: Breakfast was about 750 calories. I would have preferred a healthier choice.
Location: It is a typical college town with sports, arts, and bars. Check the event calendar.
Actually I'm not a big fan of B&Bs...most seemed locked into the Victorian style...owners are usually more chatty than I want...breakfast is usually over the top and high calorie...and they are generally a bit on the high side of prices. I found myself booking at the last minute and the chain hotels were running very high It was the middle of the week and Westview pops up for significantly less (midweek). I decided to take a chance to save some cash. It was easy to book, close to the airport, lots of privacy and quiet (12 inch thick concrete walls) and breakfast was no big fuss and I could have it served in the privacy of my room. Yes it is over the top with the antique furniture and paintings but everything else was a big win.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lindsay, CA

A great alternative to a conventional hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: Could not open the windows, wanted fresh air because it was a perfect evening to have outside air come in. Ran the A/C unit on fan only.
It was a wonderful place to stay. Quiet, beautiful, the room was wonderful. The breakfast was perfect and very tasty. Loved that there were "snacks" in the room. The bed was so comfortable! I fell asleep twice on it before I finally crawled into bed for the night. I would stay there again.