Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice home away from home

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Owner was extremely busy due to the celebration of life for his recently deceased wife but still had time to make us feel comfortable. He does an amazing job with hisstaff in making this a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Close to points of interest; nice management

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Owners hospitality and wonderful breakfast served on china.
Cons: Room amenities
Location: Located on a street with the general population; close to the capital, which you want to see, to take in the panoramic view of the city from the tower
I found this B&B last minute. The owners were super nice and accommodating. Nora suggested several wonderful places to not be missed on my visit. I went to each one and was not disappointed. I found it costly though for a bare-bones establishment. B&B's can be, but there were no amenities except bar soap. No other toiletries, no hair dryer, coffee machine, etc. There was not even refreshments in the lobby, which is generally customary for a B&B. The coffee served early morning was whisked away quickly, so I could not have my early am coffee. I had to pay $30 extra for a room with a tub. Bed pillows flat & un-fluffable. Breakfast wonderful! I had to only say "yes" or "no" to recommend it. I didn't want to answer-only wanted to share my experience. I had to answer it though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Exceeded Expectations - Not an easy Accomplishment

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The charm of this 100-year old home and Jim's 40-year history with it. It was close to the Interstate, and the city, yet "out in the country".
Cons: The home, the staff, the service, the room, and the quality are perfect. Improvement could be made in Additional or better signage - (lighted signs).
Location: Just minutes by interstate to downtown, airport, or main roads to take you anywhere in Lincoln or surrounding areas. The location works well for all.
We arrived at 4:20AM exhausted after flight delays and driving from Omaha. We found this charming home with it’s beautiful woodwork, paintings, fine furnishing, and even freshly baked cookies on the table welcoming us. Jim, the owner, told us what room was ours and asked what time we would like breakfast? I apologized for our late arrival and disturbing him in the middle of the night, and said because of the late hour we would pass on breakfast and simply sleep until checkout! Our bedroom was impeccable, complete with decanters of candies and nuts, and a stocked mini-frig (complimentary), microwave, coffee maker, a gorgeous spacious bath complete with large whirlpool tub. Everything was of finest quality from the towels & linens to the fixtures. We awoke at checkout time, packed, and leaving our room when we were met by ANSON, a young man who was cleaning the upstairs. I asked if he was the person in charge of “cleaning the rooms and make-ready?” He replied "he had been doing so for quite some time". We complimented Anson on the quality, pride & perfection of his work! Anson helped us with our bags and said Jim was waiting to serve us breakfast. Because of our late checkout time, we intended to forego imposing on them for breakfast, BUT Jim insisted. THE breakfast he prepared was equal in quality and presentation to that of any Top Named Chef! Jim, his staff, and home are equal to other 5-Star hotels we have stayed at in our world travels. David & Susan, Austin TX
4 out of 5
by Arlen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary from Illinois

Delightful B&B

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
A delightful B & B conveniently located near I.80 and U.S. 34 on the north edge of Lincoln Nebraska. A drive up the the circular tree-lined lane opens up to a solid, beautifully reconditioned county farm building, which is only the beginning of a lovely visit. Charming interiors, excellent breakfasts, friendly hosts, all at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, Ne

Cozy BnB close to Downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Went here for a weekend romantic getaway. We were very happy with our room and toured the rest of them, all gorgeous, clean, and snug. The free snacks and refreshments were lovely. Thw outside is a little misleading as it is not as well kept as the inside sonce it is a very old house. Shame on the person who said they left bc of the outside. It is very quiet and perfect for anyone that wants to get away with their love for a weekend. The breakfast was also very good both days. The jacuzzi tub was also very lovely. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best B&B!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
This is by far the best b&b we've ever stayed at. We've been back 5 times already! Beautifully decorated, treats everywhere to enjoy, amazing breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Oklahoma

Wonderful escape

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful time for our anniversary escape!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coos Bay, OR

What a great experience!

Posted Oct 8, 2015
By far, the nicest B&B we have ever stayed at. Authenticity and quality are hallmarks throughout. Rooms were all very nice, very clean, and stocked with every amenity you could desire. Including all sorts of candies on every table, and sodas and juices in the fridge. Hundreds of DVD's to choose from, to watch in your room, or in the parlor on the leather couch. Quiet countryside manor, with a rich history, but just outside the city. Breakfast was beautiful and delicious. And Jim, the owner, was both friendly and respectful. We will stay here anytime we are in the Lincoln area.
4 out of 5
by Lynette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels