Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beatrice, NE

Country Getaway

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The location furnishings ambience coziness and quiet.
Location: Westview B & B is just outside the Lincoln city limits and just minutes from everything.
The experience at Westview B & B was just amazing! Inside the door is a reading room with huge plants and a waiting room in front of a staircase covered with Indian rug. The entire place is trimmed with walnut and other hard woods everywhere. The walls are covered with a variety of plaques and other knick knacks. There are night lights everywhere a fireplace, fridge and coffee maker in each room. The beds are pillow top mattresses and very comfortable. Easy to get a good night of sleep. Jim the owner is an excellent host! He is in his element at the B & B and is very friendly. Sandy is also a wonderful woman and loves her job. Both of them make dream breakfasts served with fresh fruit. I will patronize Westview B & B as long as I am able to get around well. I highly recommend staying at least two nights. You will love the place...it grows on you and makes you really feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice place to get away, Jim is very nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Amazing place, beautiful location and the house is absolute wonderful, would defiantly go back if I can
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

What a wonderful experience!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My only regret is not being able to spend more of our trip inside the hotel! It is worth the stay just to enjoy the view, history and breakfast! Jim was full of stories and made us feel right at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice home away from home

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Owner was extremely busy due to the celebration of life for his recently deceased wife but still had time to make us feel comfortable. He does an amazing job with hisstaff in making this a wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Close to points of interest; nice management

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Owners hospitality and wonderful breakfast served on china.
Cons: Room amenities
Location: Located on a street with the general population; close to the capital, which you want to see, to take in the panoramic view of the city from the tower
I found this B&B last minute. The owners were super nice and accommodating. Nora suggested several wonderful places to not be missed on my visit. I went to each one and was not disappointed. I found it costly though for a bare-bones establishment. B&B's can be, but there were no amenities except bar soap. No other toiletries, no hair dryer, coffee machine, etc. There was not even refreshments in the lobby, which is generally customary for a B&B. The coffee served early morning was whisked away quickly, so I could not have my early am coffee. I had to pay $30 extra for a room with a tub. Bed pillows flat & un-fluffable. Breakfast wonderful! I had to only say "yes" or "no" to recommend it. I didn't want to answer-only wanted to share my experience. I had to answer it though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Exceeded Expectations - Not an easy Accomplishment

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The charm of this 100-year old home and Jim's 40-year history with it. It was close to the Interstate, and the city, yet "out in the country".
Cons: The home, the staff, the service, the room, and the quality are perfect. Improvement could be made in Additional or better signage - (lighted signs).
Location: Just minutes by interstate to downtown, airport, or main roads to take you anywhere in Lincoln or surrounding areas. The location works well for all.
We arrived at 4:20AM exhausted after flight delays and driving from Omaha. We found this charming home with it’s beautiful woodwork, paintings, fine furnishing, and even freshly baked cookies on the table welcoming us. Jim, the owner, told us what room was ours and asked what time we would like breakfast? I apologized for our late arrival and disturbing him in the middle of the night, and said because of the late hour we would pass on breakfast and simply sleep until checkout! Our bedroom was impeccable, complete with decanters of candies and nuts, and a stocked mini-frig (complimentary), microwave, coffee maker, a gorgeous spacious bath complete with large whirlpool tub. Everything was of finest quality from the towels & linens to the fixtures. We awoke at checkout time, packed, and leaving our room when we were met by ANSON, a young man who was cleaning the upstairs. I asked if he was the person in charge of “cleaning the rooms and make-ready?” He replied "he had been doing so for quite some time". We complimented Anson on the quality, pride & perfection of his work! Anson helped us with our bags and said Jim was waiting to serve us breakfast. Because of our late checkout time, we intended to forego imposing on them for breakfast, BUT Jim insisted. THE breakfast he prepared was equal in quality and presentation to that of any Top Named Chef! Jim, his staff, and home are equal to other 5-Star hotels we have stayed at in our world travels. David & Susan, Austin TX
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Excellent Cozy Stay with Wonderful Breakfast

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent place to stay. It is in a very large and historic old building that has been overhauled to make for a very comfortable and cozy place to stay. It has a great history behind it that the owner can fill you in on, lots of nice decorations, and lots of complimentary snacks and beverages. The morning breakfast, included with the stay, looked and tasted amazing and I would love to go back again some time. I found it via Hotels.com while looking for a place to overnight on a road trip and am very pleased I choose it.
4 out of 5
by Gavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Prescott AZ

A comfortable home. Excellent!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Why go to a bland chain? Really.