Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich

Weekend in lincoln

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: The rooms are lovely . Excellent refurb
Cons: Service at breakfast. Food great, service slow
Location: Castle, tourist guide walks
Hotel has been refurbished to a high standard. The resterant for evening meals is good, good food, very attentive service however the service at breakfast is slow. Expect to wait 10 minutes for a pot of tea or toast. But the eggs benedict are great. Overall the hotel is execellent, great position, free car park, lovely rooms. Go for room only. Cafe zoom oposite is very good value and excellent food, plus ginos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Ideal Location

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Everything but especially location and staff.
Cons: Room was very hot.
The White Hart is ideal for discovering the region and we would not hesitate to recommend it. It is right in the centre of Lincoln but has its own free car park which is easily accessible and a real bonus. The hotel building and rooms are stylish, clean and full of character but the stars of the hotel are the staff. Everybody we came into contact with was friendly and welcoming. The bar was really nice for a cocktail after a busy day and breakfast next morning set you up for another day of exploring. Ten out of ten!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Perfect for our needs

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We stopped here on a cycle tour of Lincolnshire. The rooms were a little small but adequate for our needs. The hotel was very accommodating and provided is somewhere safe to store our bikes overnight. Perfect location for sightseeing in lincoln and full of character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

A joy to stay in

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: A wonderful large room and perfect location.
Cons: It is at the top of a steep hill so less mobile people might find it difficult to reach on foot.
Location: Perfect location, around the corner from Lincoln Castle and Lincoln Cathedral. This is a wonderful historic town.
This hotel was perfectly situated, a stone's throw from the Lincoln Castle and Cathedral. It also has an excellent restaurant attached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close the Castle and the Cathedral.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Close to the Castle and Cathedral. Central location in the Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

The bells of Lincoln

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We had such a brilliant time at this beautiful hotel one of the best we have stayed in. I am Gluten free so it can make it difficult. I miss out so much with food. This hotel catered very well with a hole gluten free menu there was such a lovely feel to the hotel, old world with modem comforts. The bells were amazing. We could hear them from our room as we overlooked the beautiful cathedral they did turn them off at night. Brilliant staff couldn't do enough to help
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel close to Lincoln's attractions

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I stayed here with my husband and toddler, as well as my older parents and found it to be fairly comfortable. The rooms were clean and the bed/bedding was of a good standard. The room and bathroom were both clean. This hotel was close to all the central attractions of Lincoln and had a good sized car park. I only have two main complaints-: 1. The room temperature was extremely hot, and our rooms didn't allow for easy access to open the windows. There isn't any aircon, so the overnight temperature made it very difficult to sleep. 2. The hair dryer was like something out of the 1970's!!! It barely worked and becaus it wasn't wall mounted, it kept falling off the desk. It was extremely hard to manage and not efficient. I realise this is a little complaint, but given how inexpensive hair dryers are these days, it would be a nice touch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a good stay

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, really nice room. Breakfast great. Good location and convenient for what I needed. Good cocktails too! If the cathedral bells could ring a bit later in the morning though that would be great !!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Very convenient for the cathedral

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pleasant stay for one night free covered parking. Good breakfast. Unbelievably antique lift!