Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baldwinsville, NY

Not up to standards

Posted Aug 21, 2017
This Hotel is not like any Country Inn & Suites I ever stayed in. The bed was not made properly and didn't have the correct linens which had some kind of food spilled on the bottom piece. The clock had no power cord so was unusable. The bathroom had a pile of dirt behind the door. There is a lack of staff because we waited a lengthy period of time waiting for the desk clerk to answer concierge questions instead of waiting on guests checking in or out. She mentioned she had to answer the phone before it rang 4 times. Strange because when we went to check out no one was at the desk and the phone was ringing off the hook.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, California

Looks great on INSIDE

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Inside only clean
Cons: see above experience above
Location: UNL is close by
The Hotel needs to be updated on the outside, I know sounds odd right? the inside is very nice, But the outside needs work, the parking lot the area in all. the surrounding area as well, their are a few nicer hotels across the street, and this one could be the same with some upgrades. The beds are very lumpy also but overall I would not recommend it to a friend and that is too bad. It has great potential I stayed there my first time to get my daughter settle into UNL and it is close by.. But I will not stay again :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Easy access to airport

Posted Aug 17, 2017
1. No cookies for which these hotels are known for 2. Toilet seat broken 3. Bathtub slow to drain 4. Stains on carpet 5. The person in charge of the breakfast/area had a TIPS cup. Never seen this before in other hotels. Unprofessional ! 6. Front desk personnel very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All in all OK. The pool was closed with no notice

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The main reason why we chose this hotel was because of the outdoor pool (in the middle of this 2017 hot summer) there was no notice of it being closed so it was very disappointing for my whole family. Clean room and bathroom, excellent overnight staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Nice location, easy to get to, quiet.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location, quick breakfast, and friendly staff.
Cons: Not close to major restaurants, but we knew that before staying there.
Location: Easy to get to downtown Lincoln.
Travelling through, easy and convenient location. Good value for the price. Nice breakfast, and the staff made you feel very comfortable and glad you were there. Clean, quiet, safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Not so good

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Had an overnight stay on our way to Green Bay and thought it would be a nice place basically because of the name. I was wrong, the bed was hard, the bathroom dirty, tub wouldn't drain and the shower head was broken. On top of that you could smell marijuana in the hall, either that or a skunk was loose somewhere. I'll stay somewhere else next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We are striving hard for excellence in cleanliness and guest satisfaction. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect due to the cleanliness of the hotel and your guest room, the accommodations of your room and the comfort of your bed during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding. Your feedback is appreciated and will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You don't get what you pay for

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Room was ok
Cons: Internet and breakfast
Location: No decent restaurants nearby. A McDonalds and a facility that had 5 restaurants inside.
Hotel is just ok. Room was nice, limited cable TV selections. The wall mounted AC was very loud and drowned out the TV, so you turn up the TV, but then when the AC turns off the TV is too loud. There was no internet/WIFI at all. For two days I got the run around of "we'reworking on it" from the staff. I even had to call a number to have them help me connect. I was on the phone with them for 45 minutes and still no connection. After 45 minutes I told them to call me back when they get things fixed on their end, because they were trouble shooting like it was my iPad Pro that was the problem and it's not. They called me 4 times with different people wanting to do the same trouble shooting again. Total waste of time. I had to cancel my stay and move to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay due to the internet connection, your breakfast experience did not meet your expectations, amenities, noise and the service you received from our staff at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. Our team is working hand to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to make a more favorable impression in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to Carlson standards.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Staff excellent.
Cons: Carpet not clean. Shower would not shut off properly. Pool not available. Breakfast stale.
Disappointed. This was not up to what we have come to expect with Country Inn by Carlson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
overall a very nice stay.. Property was neat and clean and easy to find.
3 out of 5
by Russell

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
They raised their rate for our one night stay to almost triple their typical rate, as there was a high demand for rooms due to university graduations and a marathon in town. We didn't realize all of this activity was going on in town until two weeks prior to our stay and we were stuck paying way more than the room was worth in order to have a place to stay. I get that hotels do this, but we won't stay there again.