Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgustingly unsanitary

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I asked for a non-smoking room which I'm 99%sure we were in a smoking room, but it was so dirty and smelly - Who knows. The carpet was not vacuumed and there was dirty stain in the shower/tub. There was actually feces smeared on the wall and bathroom door from a previous tenant which had not been thoroughly cleaned!! I checked the bed many times for bed bugs and mites, as it was absolutely disgusting in the room. I would never ever stay again. Should have left, but after 12 hours driving at midnight I was too tired to move to another motel. Just gross. It's a shame- The staff was very pleasant, but what a dump the facility is.
1 out of 5
by Gail

Worst motel ever!!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was filthy. The floor in the bathroom had dirt and hair on it, the toilet was dirty, sheets had cigarette burns on them and the sheets. The room reeked of stale cigarettes, the outside floor (used to get up to your room) was rotted and moved when you stepped on it. The area was not good. Sirens all night, drunk men in the parking lot. We moved our room table in chairs in front of the door because we were so freaked out. DO NOT stay here!!!
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice front desk people. They have redone the hotel and its much better than before. Its clean and I suggest everyone stay here.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice people and the hotel was worth the price.
1 out of 5
by Kara

Don't do it.

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel room was disgusting. The tub was dirty. There were a couple little white pills on the floor next to sink. There was a very large dirty hand print on the wall. No fitted sheets. It had a horrible smell. We did not end up staying in the room or hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by chris

nice new matresses

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
first night had no hot water due to construction but they moved us to different room and it was much better very nice new mattress big rooms still remodeling will be nice when done!
4 out of 5
by Kristol

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online review, it means a great deal to us to hear what each and every guest has to say. We are working hard here at the Knights Inn to turn this place around. I was happy to see that you had a great stay. Next time you are in Lincoln I hope you think of us.
1 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good room was filthy bath tub was disgusting, a dead bug smashed on the wall, outlet cover was laying on the floor, blankets were stained with what look like urine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln, NE

This hotel is old and worn out.

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It was less expensive than other available offerings.
Cons: The shower was like a garden hose with a single low power stream coming out. Also, one second it was warm then the next it was either scalding or freezing. Paint was peeling from the ceiling. Overall the impression was one of the owner not caring about maintaining the facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I came, I stayed, I slept

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Reservation says knights inn but is now a days inn so that kinda threw me off when i kept looking for it. When i went into the hotel any way to check and see if that were the case i stood around waiting to see keeping saying hello in case someone was in back. He was nice. The morning gal had more of an attitude. The room was super nice excluding the hole in the wall filled with napkins.