Ratings based on 582 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Unknown to taxi service

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Hotel in poor repair. Very pricy for what you got. Taxi service could not hind hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Nightmare at the all Lincoln airport

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Competitive rates
Cons: New owners have their hands full.
Location: Location is near near airport and about 15 minutes from down town.
Frontdesk staff emphasized the property was smoke free. That said however, our room was formerly a smoking room which had not been throughly fumigated. The double mattress serving as a queen bed smelled like an overflowing ashtray. The stuffy room could not be cured with max air. The was one dead bug on the bathroom floor. The postage stamp sized pillows were the smallest I have ever seen in a hotel. ONE channel was available on the TV. Don't think we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Mr. Mike I apologize for bad experince we try very hard to make every guest happy but people still smoke in rooms even though we non smoking hotel like review below from Mr.Glenn. I would like to offer free room on next stay in Lincoln Ne and we make sure its smoke free and our pillows most people love them ask us if they can buy from us or they go missing but some guest hates them. once please give us call we will make right for you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln nebraska

Bed bugs lots of bed bugs

Posted Oct 21, 2017
There were hella bed bugs in our bed. We didn't know till we woke up in the morning all bitten. Owner told us no refund don't stay at this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Mr. Glenn you smoked in room and its the reason you are getting your $100 deposit back from us and now you are making up all these stories about bed bugs and other issues.you have warned us last week that you will do exactly if do not refund your deposit. If someone interested Mr. Glenn Harms is also on rip off reports under sac valley home inspector list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st paul mn

Inexpensive but clean

Posted Oct 16, 2017
An inexpensive hotel compared to others, particularly on game day. Could use better continental breakfast. Also did not have microwave or fridge in room as indicated. But overall, the room was clean, adequate, and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel manager stalked me, whole experience was awful
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Bob, Hotel Management
Mrs. Katy you have made reservations with expedia with bad credit card but our front desk called you to see if you still need room due being football weekend. you have agreed to keep room. but never came to hotel and called expedia that we have no room available and you will like to cancel. which was not true you never came to hotel. you owe us one night and your bill be sent to collections. you will be on do not rent list until we receive payment for NO Show charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus NE

Cheap hotel but very nice for the price.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Stayed 2 nights for a concert. Room was clean and updated for the most part. There were a few minor thin s that needed improvements but overall as satisfied customer would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everywhere, USA

There are better ones in the area

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Good in a pinch; no microwave or refrigerator unless you ask for them at check-in. VERY LOW WATER PRESSURE; wife couldn't wash her hair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New management -things good!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
All very good -facility in great shape! Room was very excellent!
4 out of 5
by Carol

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel and staff were fine and I had no troubles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Cheap hotel close to I80 with helpful staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: It was cheap and Mary at the front desk was very helpful in printing some documents for me.
Cons: The toilet blocked up. I don't know why but perhaps the plumbing should be checked.
Location: It is close to Lincoln Airport.
I needed a pet friendly place to rest for the night on a drive across the country. The Magnuson Hotel was close to I80 and cheaper than other hotels in the area.