Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from max ne

Run down, and falling apart

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Room was not clean, outside doors insecure, filthy building worst hotel I ever stayed In!
3 out of 5
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kyle

A Last Resort At Best

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
So, where to start with this hotel. Booked it for an overnight after a Husker football game since the cost was only $150, which is pretty reasonable for a game weekend. It's out near the airport with a lot of other hotels. This hotel is pretty old and beat up - the lobby, hallways, etc. don't look awful but just very tired. I could smell marijuana and cigarette smoke as we walked the halls and some of the cigarette smoke smell definitely made its way into our room too. The room itself was kind of the same way - loud HVAC system that still worked, decent bathroom, TV didn't work at all, one of the two beds had stains on one of the sheets and the in-room fridge seemed to be leaking and getting the carpet wet. I was fine crashing there for the night and didn't ever feel unsafe or anything, but it's definitely in need of serious rehab.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Worst hotel we've stayed at!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Old, dirty, ants, etc. etc. it was not a positive experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Good enough for a night.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice place, nothing fancy. Pool and hot tub were excellent. They have a nice restaurant/lounge with good food and lively atmosphere,
2 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Remodel badly needed

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff were good, breakfast was OK with hot food.
Cons: Remodel remodel, remodel. We will never stay here again for traveling
Location: We are season ticket holders for football so that was our only focus. we used the hotel just for the bed at the end of the game.
We stayed two weekends in a row as I booked it for a sporting event. (Home football games) This hotel is in desperate need of a remodel. There was a used pizza box in the hallway all weekend the first weekend. The TV worked, however the remote didn't. The rooms themselves are older with very aged furniture. Our door keys didn't work the second stay so had to get special keys made. Furniture and fixtures are falling apart and electrical outlets are scarce for recharging our phones. We ended up with a smoking room, who knew they even existed anymore. Had we had other options we wouldn't have stayed the second time. Since we booked them as non-refundable we felt we had to honor our commitment and hoped the housekeeping was better on the second stay. Nothing would help the age of the hotel. Unfortunately the second stay was the same experience. The front desk staff were good, we could tell they know they work in an ancient, poorly kept up hotel by their comments.
2 out of 5
by Rebekka J

Not unless you are out of options.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel halls were stained and dirty looking. There was no internet when there was supposed to be. There was a dirty wash cloth in the bathroom as well as dirt clumps on the bathroom floor. I would have to be desprite to stay here again
2 out of 5
by Rueben

disgusting for the price

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
terrible. security doors, there was none. Window in our room was open when we arrived. Micro wave unplugged, we plugged it in and the power went out in our room. I tried to help the lady working at the front desk to get the door open to the circuit breaker, got grease on my shirt. got it open but could not get power back on. switched to another room, housekeeping brought the mircorwave to that room, power went out in that room. Room looked like it had not been used in a while, cob webs very apparrent. Second floor had numerouse windows open, really two days of constant rain and numberous windows open. Very dated and unkept.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels