Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Stay somewhere else

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I have stayed at several Travelodge’s, this is by far is the worst ran, and worst staffed hotel I’ve stayed in. I have never written a review before, but this experience has pushed me to try and WARN others not to stay at the Travelodge near the airport in Lincoln Nebraska. I had hung a “do not disturb” sign on the door because we were only staying one night, the room did not need to be cleaned, nor did I need more towels. When I got back later that evening to my surprise one of the beds had been made, the other was still unmade (they were both unmade when I had left). So someone had been in my room walked right through the do not disturb sign. Not only that a pair of jeans had been stolen from my room. I went straight down to the hotels main desk to tell them of what had happened. The girl behind the desk could not have cared less, the even said “that stuff happen quite a bit around here”, and then proceeded to leave a sticky note for tomorrow’s manager about my complaints. The next day the “manger” was no more help. No one could tell me why the person was in my room, or were my jeans could have went to. !!! PLEASE CHOOSE ANY OTHER HOTEL !!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from max ne

Run down, and falling apart

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Room was not clean, outside doors insecure, filthy building worst hotel I ever stayed In!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Good enough for a night.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice place, nothing fancy. Pool and hot tub were excellent. They have a nice restaurant/lounge with good food and lively atmosphere,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines

Remodel badly needed

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Staff were good, breakfast was OK with hot food.
Cons: Remodel remodel, remodel. We will never stay here again for traveling
Location: We are season ticket holders for football so that was our only focus. we used the hotel just for the bed at the end of the game.
We stayed two weekends in a row as I booked it for a sporting event. (Home football games) This hotel is in desperate need of a remodel. There was a used pizza box in the hallway all weekend the first weekend. The TV worked, however the remote didn't. The rooms themselves are older with very aged furniture. Our door keys didn't work the second stay so had to get special keys made. Furniture and fixtures are falling apart and electrical outlets are scarce for recharging our phones. We ended up with a smoking room, who knew they even existed anymore. Had we had other options we wouldn't have stayed the second time. Since we booked them as non-refundable we felt we had to honor our commitment and hoped the housekeeping was better on the second stay. Nothing would help the age of the hotel. Unfortunately the second stay was the same experience. The front desk staff were good, we could tell they know they work in an ancient, poorly kept up hotel by their comments.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, Ca.

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
First the security side door was not working. Anyone could walk in. Saw a mouse first by the unlocked door scurry by down the hall. Second. Our room had bed bugs! Switched rooms, again bed bugs, do not stay there ever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Less than expected

Posted Sep 26, 2017
They tried hard but poor facilites. Quick response to fix toilet but the security doors to the building did not secure. Place appeared to be trying to update rooms etc but a place I would ever stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Creston, IA

Undergoing a facelift

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: renovations
Cons: firmer mattress
Location: McDonald's and other restaurants right next door. Easy on & off to Interstate 80.
I was impressed at the extensive, although much-needed, renovations going on. Many rooms were gutted, and since mine was finished, I was able to see the results! The only disappointment was the too-soft mattress, which resulted in a sore lower back for the next few days. Still, the room was an outstanding value for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tekamah,Ne

Needs a whole redue

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I don't know where to start,place is a mess
Location: Is a good spot
Front desk was nice,rest was no good place in sideways a mess in halls ,smells musty,won't stay agian,way to much money for the way it looks and is,parking lot is a disaster .Over all a 3 rooms should of been well under a 100 not like we pd!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Staff was rude "I just don't care" (person in char

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The non-smoking rooms were all across the hall from the Smoking rooms (on the second floor). People were smoking in the hallway. No elevator and no way to get your things upstairs. Didn't care that I have a pinched nerve and cannot carry things up stairs. When I asked for my money back (asthma and smoking are a big no). It was a huge deal. She attempted to shame me into staying. "Its not my fault people smoke there. We can't control them." I went to another hotel and it was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The bed. The attached restaurant.
Cons: Needs a full renovation.
Location: Luckie's Lounge and Grill is attached to the hotel, and it's excellent. Best burger ever, made from Omaha Steaks meat.
This hotel is worn down - carpet, doors, walls, windows, parking lot. A couple ants on my windowsill. But my bed was good, and the bathroom was fine. My TV was a tube TV. The remote wasn't programmed for it. (room 222) Lots of better hotels to choose from in this vicinity. Luckie's Lounge and Grill is attached to the hotel, and it's excellent. Best burger ever, made from Omaha Steaks meat.