Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jun 18, 2018
The first night when we arrived, the concierge at the front desk struck us as kind of a dead beat; not very helpful and begrudgingly answered our questions. All the other staff were very happy to help though, and kind of saved my impression of the place. Keep in mind that the walls between rooms are very thin, so you can here everything, and everyone, your neighbours are doing. Beds are also quite squeaky, but were a very welcome sight after a day of driving. Location is good as well, however I believe a parking lot would have been helpful. Parking on the street in front of the Hostel is illegal without a permit, and the free parking streets are usually full by nightfall. Lots of restaurants around the area (both sit down and takeout), so there is no shortage of food. I highly recommend the deep dish pizza at Lou Milnati's!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2018
The location is very decent but there are many stores and restaurants around the area. All the location you want to see you is all walk-able.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2018
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West coast

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Good Location Facilities Bad Staff not especially welcoming Rooms very basic Note: fine (but not especially cheap) place if you just manage your expectations. Definitely a hostel not a hotel/guesthouse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2018
nice place. however the bathrooms were beyond disappointing. Great time in the city, really enjoyed ourselves there is a definite place for the hostel. So many reasons why a person would like to or would need to stay . .maybe even to just
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
I mean- it’s a hostel. Don’t come here expecting much service or many amenities at all. It feels like a dorm. I think that they need to provide toiletries to the private rooms at least and have some sort of snack and coffee available all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton (MA)

Posted Jun 3, 2018
My experience in this place was good. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Neighborhood

Posted May 29, 2018
Rooms were good, just wish it was a bit cleaner. Mold in shower on the wall and floor. Trash on the floor & fridge was dirty. If you are looking for basic room at a good price, it is a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted May 29, 2018
Good if you want to do sightseeing and not hang out in your room all das ling. Room was small but had everything we needed. The showers were great and the staff friendly