Ratings based on 1,227 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago,IL

It was terrible bed bugs and rude people and staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
My experience wAs terrible this is the worst place I’ve ever been to avoid at all costs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Getaway to something fun

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Quiet comfy rooms, excellent staff, quick check in-check out. Close to restaurants, walkable distance to public transportation such as trains, buses. Free Wi-Fi is complimentary also the breakfast. Good place to stay, will recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It is okay. However poor amenities and chilly room. Little bit complicated to use fan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

The location of the hotel is close to free parking

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: The location, accessibility, and room was great.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Subway is near by, awesome bars, food, shopping centers, super stores.
Staying at this hostel was a great experience. The location was fantastic and the staff and morning breakfast was great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IL

Good price

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast and opportunities to know other people
Cons: Communication between Experia and the hostel seemed a bit off. When I checked in, the staff was confused about my room type.
Location: The location is quite convenient. 5-7m walk to the nearest bus stop and 10m walk to nearest metra station. A lot of restaurants
We stayed there two nights in a private room with a bunk bed and private toilet (no shower). It was nice enough with the money we paid. We did not expect much so the room came as nicely as we pleased. There is a strange and annoying smell but when we got used to, it was okay. The mattress was too soft. We could not blame anyone because we only paid that much for the room. Overall, I would recommend this hostel if you are looking for a reasonable price place to spend the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homewood and Manila

Cheapest, safe, sufficient

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Breakfast lacks imagination
Location: Lincoln Park, what more can one say?
Perfect location and price. Many shared facilities including common kitchen and TV room made one's stay bearable but barely. Rooms are tiny but so is the price. Sharing the bathroom was a hassle though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location, great price, some drawbacks

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Dorm bunks not very comfortable. Strangely laid out floorplan with showers far from room. While great that the self-serve waffle breakfast is available, the whole place smelled overwhelmingly of artificial vanilla flavoring all day and night. Rooms were echoey, so noisy when occupants were moving around. Overall, though, can't beat the price for the lovely Lincoln Park neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Cheap hostel near the city of Chicago

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Service and entertainment
Cons: Rooms
Location: Near to good local restaurants and 15 min drive to the loop Chicago
Excellent experience, got to meet people from different countries and great place to relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Great views and breakfast. Lovely friendly hotel. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Everything was decent. Breakfast would have been nice to have eggs or gluten free options. Common area is good. Room was fine. Bathroom a bit dirty but doesn't bother me