Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can do a lot better!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The only thing that was reasonable and what I expected was the condition of my hotel room. Nothing special, but it was at least worth the price I paid
Cons: Just about everything. They should strip the franchise license to the owner!
Location: I was attending a conference in Dearborn.
The service at this franchise was poor. The condition of the hotel was poor, and that's even with the understanding and tolerance that it was under construction. The hallways, pool area, breakfast area and other public areas were not clean. Ironically, my room was clean and I was pleased with the condition of my room. The hotel desk staff were lazy and certainly not interested in providing any reasonable expectation of service. I spent 10 years in the hotel business so I think I have a good understanding of the business. I chose Red Roof Inn to save my employer a little bit of money, and with the expectation that Red Roof Inn's have a reasonable level of cleanliness and service for the price. This one doesn't! When I asked if they had a channel guide for the television in the rooms, they responded "oh, we don't have those. When we're out we're out." Seriously! A guest can't even tell what channels are available...and this is with the understanding that the channel guide on the t.v. also did not work. I will probably never stay at a Red Roof Inn again because of this experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close near a service I went to.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Loud with people running around beating on room doors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Awesome clean quiet breakfast could be better only waffles and cereal no meat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Hotel agradable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
El hotel es muy agradable y sus empleados muy amables. La habitacion no estaba en excelentes condiciones de limpieza pero para 1 dia esta muy bien. Durante mi estadía nunca fueron a limpiar la habitación que estuve 2 dias.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Our room was dirty. The vending machines were not working. Didn't stay long enough to check out anything else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very nice staff! Bed was very comfortable. But this hotel is vey out dated, The carpeted smells really bad as soon as you walk in you can smell it! But I would stay again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Needs Work

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Invest in flat screen TV's everyone has them today. No HBO really? other channel barely had reception.
It looks like the are refurbishing the hotel but there are way too many things that look a mess. They need a complete rehab to bring it back it potential. Putting up a sign that says pardon our dust only works when we seen activities of work being done. Because of this the rooms price should be lower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Comerica Park.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Needs better breakfast and cable needs to carry the tigers game, but otherwise very clean and helpful, friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Down River, Michigan

You can do better

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Make sure that guest have what you say have.
Location: It's close to I75 bonus there's a Starbucks up the street
My room was nice but the cable was out so no television. The only working ice machine was on the first floor, my room was on the third. The complimentary breakfast was beyond lacking. Barely had coffee, the hot water was actually cold, and the only hot food they actually had was waffles other than that you ate cereal. Oh and your not allowed to take breakfast to your room, so there's that. Sad to say I won't be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Lanora from Newaygo Michigan

Almost perfect

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great. Room was clean,bigger than expected, and air conditioning was on so it was cool. we had a suite, which I loved the dining area and the couch which was a fold out bed. the bathtub was large, and water had great pressure. Only complaint is that little kids 10 and under were making a lot of noise and kicking the wall while we tried to sleep.