Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Awesome clean quiet breakfast could be better only waffles and cereal no meat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Hotel agradable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
El hotel es muy agradable y sus empleados muy amables. La habitacion no estaba en excelentes condiciones de limpieza pero para 1 dia esta muy bien. Durante mi estadía nunca fueron a limpiar la habitación que estuve 2 dias.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Our room was dirty. The vending machines were not working. Didn't stay long enough to check out anything else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very nice staff! Bed was very comfortable. But this hotel is vey out dated, The carpeted smells really bad as soon as you walk in you can smell it! But I would stay again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Needs Work

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: Invest in flat screen TV's everyone has them today. No HBO really? other channel barely had reception.
It looks like the are refurbishing the hotel but there are way too many things that look a mess. They need a complete rehab to bring it back it potential. Putting up a sign that says pardon our dust only works when we seen activities of work being done. Because of this the rooms price should be lower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Comerica Park.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Needs better breakfast and cable needs to carry the tigers game, but otherwise very clean and helpful, friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Down River, Michigan

You can do better

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Make sure that guest have what you say have.
Location: It's close to I75 bonus there's a Starbucks up the street
My room was nice but the cable was out so no television. The only working ice machine was on the first floor, my room was on the third. The complimentary breakfast was beyond lacking. Barely had coffee, the hot water was actually cold, and the only hot food they actually had was waffles other than that you ate cereal. Oh and your not allowed to take breakfast to your room, so there's that. Sad to say I won't be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Worst experience I have ever had. Filthy. Unsafe.
2 out of 5
by aysia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Rood -- avoid it!

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Understaffed, poor maintenance, poor service & quality... The first room given smelled rancid, ironing board was missing [iron was there]; both the bedside lamps were not working. The only person at the front desk took ages to come, after calling twice. He couldn’t fix the lamps. He gave me another room. That too had bedside lamps not working! The ironing board was again missing. Changed the bulbs but the lights were still not working! The coffee machine had no tea bags; no milk or creamer! He asked me to pick up tea bags from the breakfast room two floors down! Gave me yet another room where the two bedside lamps (side by side in between two double beds) would work mutually exclusively! He tells me, "all the rooms are like that"! He was clearly trying to pull a fast one on me. In the breakfast room, the hot water flask for making tea actually had cold water in it! The bran cereal was basically "powdery" instead of solid flakes! The rest of the stuff was heavily sugar-coated pastries! The few apples and oranges in a basket seemed at least a week old if not more -- you wouldn't want to eat that unless you are desperate! At the checkout desk, some other person was arguing with that same guy behind the desk about payment and booking records, etc. I had to wait for over 5 minutes before getting served. I think, to protect other patrons of Hotel.com, this hotel should be struck off Hotels.com's portfolio. It gives Hotels.com a bad name.