Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bourne End

Country guest house with modern comforts

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Lovely country guest house, welcoming and attentive host, the property is situated in a quiet village with the village pub a short stroll away for supper, a Lincolnshire gem. I will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Beautiful Rural Retreat

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Quiet location & comfort.
Location: We were not familiar with the area so can't really comment too much about this. We spent the evening at the local pub and the Thatch Restaurant nearby
We only stayed here for one night but it was perfect. The area is very quiet and we woke to the sound of birds the next morning but they were not so loud as to disturb us. There is a nice local pub across the road where we had a drink. Breakfast was great, with a view out to the rear garden. Leo, the proprietor was extremely friendly and only too happy to help us enjoy our stay in any way he could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Allington Manor

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Super room and breakfast. Charming and helpful owner and staff.
Cons: An outside light over the front door!
Location: Friendly village. Good local pub.
Lovely old house in a great village. Gardens looked great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warm, homely & a little quirky....an absolute gem!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot praise this wonderful venue enough. Leo and his team have done the most amazing job of combining the warmest of welcomes with the most serene stay imaginable. You instantly feel at ease when you walk into the entrance room, with things only improving from that point. You really do feel at home at the Allington, and I mean that sincerely. I was telling colleagues at the end of each day that I couldn't wait to get home.....and I meant the Allington Manor. Breakfast is freshly cooked each morning, none of this ' under the spotlight' nonsense that the bigger chains serve up and I believe afternoon tea is available should you fancy something a bit indulgent. Unfortunately there isn't a meal option but the pub over the road is excellent (literally a 1 minute walk). I cannot wait to return this wonderful place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely quiet luxury stop

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from London

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Beautiful character building with lots of interesting furniture and fittings
5 out of 5
by Qahir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Collin from HAMPSTEAD

Greedy , Gruff, Rude,AND Lying ...... Owner.....

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
The owner of this hotel,is gruff,rude,and a liar,the rooms are falling apart, and dangerous. My stay nearly ended in serious injury,and the owner had no interest,he just wanted money !!!!!!!. he lied to hotels .com ,and no doubt lied to other patrons. pls beware when booking this hotel,it is badly needing a visit from HEALTH AND SAFETY......Who i have contacted about the state of repair. Only book this Hotel if you have a death Wish !!!!!