Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night. Two rooms.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great hotel with some glitches. Had to move from room above the bar as it was overwhelmingly noisy. But hotel very helpful and understanding. Disappointed that the waffles on the breakfast menu weren't available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and charming

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff...food very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay. (shower controls....aaarrrggghh)

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Liked the vine. Breakfast was good. room was comfortable. windows were a little draughty but it didn't effect the temperature of the room. on criticism is that the shower temp controls drove me mad. Impossible to get the temperature right. small turn one way was too cold, a small turn the other way would nearly scald you. if by chance I did get the temp bearable it would only last a few minutes and then go freezing cold itself. (room 6) didn't bother complaining cos I like the room itself and didn't want to be moved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel with great pub and short walk to town

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice hotel, impressed with 24/7 pub downstairs, good food, nice garden. Our room was above the kitchen though so could feel the smells coling throught the window and very hot and loads of smells in the hallway but overall satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burton on trent

Nice hotel in beautiful setting.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Nice grounds to sit and relax in, safe area for children to run around and play.
Cons: Plumbing and floorboards a bit noisy but it is a very old building. A lift would be nice.
Location: In Skegness but without all the hustle and bustle and noise.
Lovely big room, very clean and good quality furnishings. Comfort and cleanliness was important to us and the vine hotel ticks those boxes. All the staff were very friendly. The food was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect night stop

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Great hotel. Perfect for a one night stop. Clean and comfortable and would stay agin if I was over in that direction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottinghamshire

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 30, 2016
The staff were very helpful,the room was very clean and comfortable would highly recommend to family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Short break.......

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and decor
Cons: Do Something about the noise .... especially from the kitchen extractor which seemed to kick in at the oddest times e.g 4.20 am......
Location: My first and I suspect last visit .....
Very mixed experience really, the decor of the hotel was great as were the staff..... My room was above the gents toilets so every time the hand drier was used, it sounded like a jet taking off....! Unusual as well was the kitchen doubling up as an indian takeaway...... You could order food for free delivery to your home as a local, but guests were charged an extra 3 pounds as 'room service' ..... I know the food arrived with crockery etc. but given the choice I'd have eaten it in my car and saved the money...! lol.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: quiet area.
Cons: felt the bed was small to say that it was a king size but to be expected in hotel chains i suppose
Location: ten mins walk from centre of town
Nice stay, clean hotel. Not much natural lighting in the room as it was a frosted window but only a minor niggle as was only there to sleep.