Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient hotel for a one night stop

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Friendly staff, comfortable room, very good breakfast. Bed was a bit too firm for my liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel convenient for bars and restaurants

Posted Dec 11, 2016
We used this hotel for a base for our Christmas celebrations work outing, convenient, plenty of car parking at £5 for 24 hours reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a harbourside view

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Fab location on the Lincoln river amongst bars and eateries. Central to town. Very welcoming helpful staff. Comfortable room. Super modern bathroom. Lovely breakfast. Would have loved a free carpark though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great staff, comfortable and affordable accomadation. Easy parking and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and generally pleasing

Posted May 13, 2016
Good location by the waterfront and a short walk to the city centre - a good selection of restaurants close by. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
very restful good quality bed solid rooms. No noise problem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover, Hants

Central hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
We stayed at Holiday inn, Lincoln for 1 night whilst visiting relatives. It was easy to locate and good car parking facilities, we opted for this hotel rather than other local hotels due to its car park. Welcome at reception was warm and speedy. Lifts were quick to 4th floor. Room was very clean and well equipped. Bed was comfortable, with a choice of pillows. Bathroom was again very clean and excellent walk in shower. We opened our window for air and noticed a beautiful view of the Cathederal, all lit up. Check out was easy - express, but at no time were we even acknowledged by the staff member on duty. A shame, as a smile or small comment goes a long way. We will be staying again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on riverside

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Booked a twin room pleasantly surprised by the size of the room which had 2 double beds and riverview. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel on the waterfront

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: nothing
Location: Food places lots of them! Town is just a short walking distance away
Had a lovely long weekend in Lincoln, it was our first time visiting and we enjoyed it all thoroughly. The hotel is located on the waterfront, walking distance to main town and lots of food places near by!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Great room, it was a family room which was large and overlooked marina
Location: Perfect for visiting cathedral and castle, plenty of restaurants near
We had a great time, hotel had own car park, lovely room, great breakfast, perfect location