Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Avoid

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Mix up on booking, meaning no room was allocated. Requested disabled room on booking, booked double room, room given was extremely smelly with single beds & no bistable facilities (no hand rail in bathroom or shower facilities for a disabled room) only positive was its on ground floor. Staff rude !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester, Essex

Great value hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We were warmly greeted and our room was comfortable and spotless with a lovely view overlooking the sea. The breakfast was very tasty and the staff were attentive in the restaurant. The hotel was perfect for our 1 night stay but would benefit from some TLC and updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The food was excellent.
Location: Gibraltar Point nature reserve well worth a visit.
Friendly staff, room was a good size and clean. Lovely views overlooking the golf course.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Close to the beach in lovely surroundings

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Bathroom wasnt very clean bar food was poor short staffing in the bar meant tables were not cleared and were dirty and sticky however the bed was comfortable and we did enjoy our stay. The bar closes at midnight so no late drinks and breakfast finished early
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Step back into the 80s

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Best fact about the hotel is the closeness to the beach. The hotel is very dated and has not been refurbished in decades. The biggest disappointment was the bathrooms. We had 2 rooms both of which had very poor shower systems. I could of had a better shower using a watering can. Staff were pleasant enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inverness

Nice Hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Pleasant surroundings
Was booked last minute for unexpected overnight stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in good location

Posted May 3, 2016
All staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice, served in a spacious dining area with open sea views. The dining room staff were quick to serve and attended to every request. Shower was too hot to use and could not be altered (straight from too hot to cold), so had to have a bath. Big bed, good TV. Very near the sea with an easy seaside walk into Skegness. Plenty of car parking. Will visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2016 by Kylie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I will make sure to pass your kind comments on to the rest of the team. We can't wait for you to visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
this hotel is in need of immediate refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wolviston

nice hotel right next to beach

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: on entering hotel staff very welcoming explained times for meals
Cons: windows high to open
Location: perfect for golf and right next to beach and quiet location
good place to relax and enjoy a game of golf if thats your game but if not into golf good walks and beach on the doorstep as well bike rides or enjoy a drink or two in the bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harrie from Hythe

Will come back with my mates

Posted May 12, 2014
Everything was perfect , except for the beds , asked for double , got 2 singles attached & different height .the bar staff were very friendly & great service .