Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Staff friendly. Comfortable room. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Nice hotel, very clean

Posted May 16, 2016
It was a greak place, nice owners and great breakfast, very clean good sized rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely B&B can thoroughly recommend it, fantastic stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coventry

What a great little family run hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Extremely welcoming and friendly staff. Breakfast was fantastic.
Cons: Trim the doors in the bungalow so they do not stick on the frames. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing.
Location: Located near the main road through North Kyme. Great pub next door, RAF Scampton and RAF Conningsby close by for those aircraft enthusiasts
Only stayed for the one night whilst in the area visiting RAF Scampton and RAF Conningsby. Check in was quick and the girl on reception was very friendly. She showed us to our room which was in the converted bungalow over the road. The room had everything we needed, and was clean and tidy. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant. A small-ish restaurant but had very homely feel to it, and was just as clean and tidy as our room. I think my favourite part of my stay was the Breakfast in the morning. It was absolutely delicious and I was very tempted to have a second. If I'm ever staying over in the area again I will certainly be looking to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Staff friendly, room simply furnished, no amenities but clean and comfortable enough for a one night stay. Food poor.
4 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A from Amble

A Real Gem

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay, friendly helpful staff. A real gem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to lay your head for a night

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room was fine. Just like a b&b would. There was an overbooking which meant there wasn't availability for night two which was sorted out and i was kept informed and alternative was arranged. However initially given single bed despite having booked double which given my size was ludicrous. Again easily sorted but just minor inconvenience. Eating area very cafeteria like so ate out but breakfast was good. Altogether an ok place to stop
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: very clean
Cons: bigger duvets
Location: quiet in rural area
nice hotel near a nice pub. hotel owner very nice would stay there again if visiting that area again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, UK

Excellent homely hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Second stay whilst visiting family. Standards just as high as the last time. Very welcoming, room spotless. Varied menu for breakfast cooked to order