Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly B&B pub

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Good position, out of town but only 10 minutes walk away. Friendly landlord, very good and filling full English breakfast. No evening meals in the Pub but plenty of choice 10 minutes walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Short stay Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: The TVs was on the wrong wall, or the bed was on the wrong wall, as they were at right angles to each other.
Location: Near enough to town to walk comfortably
The food was excellent, well presented, plentiful and served with a smile
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

It was just great and comfortable to stay there.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
It was just great and comfortable to stay there. The room was very clean and lady was very good to us. Gave us quite a homely environment. Food was great with lots of choices. Will be back if I ever have to stay in Lincoln again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

typisch britisch

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Lincoln Cathedral & Castle
friendly staff great breakfast tea on the room quiet area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great value

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Needs some maintence but extremely clean and comfortable b&b. Easy walk to the bars and shops of Lincoln. Great breakfast and extremely friendly staff. Be aware you are in a student area so can get a little noisy at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northamptonshire

Great accommodation and handy for amenities.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyable stay over the two nights. Staff very welcoming on arrival and the room was very comfortable. Parked the car outside the front door for the duration and went ever where on foot as it is convenient for city centre and also Brayford waterfront where we had Sunday lunch on the barge which was very enjoyable and also good value for money. Pub has a good atmosphere and the locals were very welcoming. Hope to return and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Normanton

Practically Perfect

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfy, nothing wanting. Lovely accommodating staff, they even let us use the parking permit longer the next day as it wasn't needed then.
Cons: Personally I can't find any fault.
Location: Not far at all from the waterfront. It's also not far to the high street, the castle, cathedral, and museum. Steampunk festival in August!
My partner and I booked for a one-night stay on a Friday during the Asylum steampunk weekend in August. It was easy to find and they were open and ready to check us in well before the times listed. There is only street parking nearby, but they provide a permit for a deposit which is refunded upon check-out. The rooms are behind the pub, adjacent to the beer garden. There's a little tunnel with a gate to the street, so you can come and go even before or after pub opening hours without having to go through the building. It's only a relatively short walk to the waterfront, and there are several pubs on the way. There are also buses available and I'm sure the staff could provide local taxi numbers. Our room was upstairs - it should be noted that the stairs in question were steep. Not a problem for us though, even returning drunk and I in heels. The (huge) bathroom was only accessible from the landing, as other reviews mention, but it is not shared with any other rooms, nor visible from the outside, so it's still private. I did not feel exposed going to and from it in the buff, day or night. It was surprisingly quiet inside - we both slept soundly. Tea and coffee facilities were provided in the room; shower gel, towels and drinking cups in the bathroom. The breakfast was spot-on, plus extras were available for no additional charge. The staff were friendly and very helpful. And the pub was very lively in the evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Weekend away.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very comfortable stay with friendly and helpful staff. The room was superb. Breakfast was freshly cooked and very good quality. The location is perfect for walking into Lincoln and onto the quay in the evening for a meal. There is also a parking slot. We will certainly return.
5 out of 5
by allan from BRORA

Lincoln break

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Free parking on street at hotel. Near to Riverside restaurants & walks.not far from castle&cathedral
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful. It was clean and tidy.