Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Lovely friendly welcome Nice quiet b&b 5 minute walk to the beach and shops
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel ,poor service

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was glad to come home, the room was dirty full of cobwebs, no room service at all,all the time we was there,if the owners paid as much attention to the room service and cleaning of the rooms, as they did to the pub it may be a decent hotel,was so poor we left early on saturday morning instead of sunday after getting no sleep due to partying after the time stated,certainly wont be returning again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Made Welcome

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Very central to everything and free parking.
The room we had was fantastic, spotless and the bed was very comfy.The room had a hairdryer , fridge, tv and shower gel and shampoo.Karaoke Sat night was brilliant and the bar has to be the cheapest in Skegness £2 for a pint and £3 a double vodka and coke. Breakfast was one of the best ive had and all cooked fresh. Cant wait to book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield

So friendly

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everything really enjoyed our stay.
Location: Located a few yards from the beach and Skegness town centre.
Room was very comfortable, staff were very friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. Will definitely return, already looking to book for next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly guest house

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff,breakfast very good and our room was all that we needed and more!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Anglia

very basic but adequate for us for one night stay

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: The décor and the shower could do with a little TLC
Location: Near to beach ,shops and amusements
We took it by your write up that there was adequate parking at hotel but were very lucky to find one last space out on the open road. Other than that for the small amount we paid it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location & great staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We stayed in this hotel for a second time based on a great first stay. The location is perfect and the staff are fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble and breakfast was sizeable and delicious. Our first stay was at the rear of the hotel and we got a good nights sleep. This time we had a room at the front and a combination of traffic noise and heavy rain falling on the awning outside meant a fairly restless night. The room was clean and tidy, although we struggled to get hot water in the shower. All in all, we had a pleasant stay and found the staff really friendly and amenable. If we had a room at the rear, then the stay would have been perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Routh Beverley yorkshire

Friendly staff and close to beach and town

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We stayed one night on August 15th. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was clean and comfortable as was the room. Would definitely go back again.
4 out of 5
by Barrie from nuneaton

2 night stay

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed for 2 nights b/b,nice clean room /shower etc .beds were a little hard ,would suggest toppers be used to make them more comfortable,but overall a 8/10 hotel
5 out of 5
by david

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels