Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Pleasant stay

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nice B and B with good breakfast at a reasonable rate
Cons: nothing
Location: Not far from Lincoln centre and easy to get in.
A very pleasant setting opposite a nice park with off-street parking. Very comfortable room, pre-ordered breakfast vey tasty. Young lady who was on reception duties (and served breakfast) was very efficient, friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnley

great friendly hotel just on the edge of the centr

Posted Aug 8, 2016
quick checkout and no hassle, Great facilities, lovely area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K.

Enjoyed my stay tremendously.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing - keep it the way it is.
Location: A bit of walk into town - 20 mins. but that goes by quickly. You can always catch a bus or taxi if you do not want to walk.
The lady in charge was very kind and helpful. A wonderful breakfast cook and always wanting to know if there was anything else I needed. A very clean and tidy room with nothing to do but enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and accommodation

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful, immaculate accommodation, great breakfast and every effort made to provide an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
by Nils

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean from Tranent

Weekend away

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, spotlessly clean and fresh linen every day, very comfortable room with small sofa which was ideal, breakfast excellent freshly made would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Catherine from London

Great value, great service!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff and the facilities made it very easy to plan sightseeing day by day, and keep the cost down by bringing in food to heat in the microwave and eat in the dining room.
5 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I chose the wrong days to stay but OK for all that

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
I can't give the Tennyson a bad review as it ticked all the boxes except that I was a bit unlucky as to when I chose to stay. In fact, I think my booking being accepted as probably a mistake as the lady who owns and runs the place - whom I am assured by others who have visited is terrific - was away and there was someone just looking after the place and, although very nice etc. obviously really did not know the business so things were a bit chaotic. e.g. waiting 30 minutes for a breakfast which was ordered in detail the night before. I wasn't in a rush so no problem. The rooms are perfectly OK, clean and well provided. A little warm but the two nights I was there were very muggy and, being on the main road, opening the window wasn't really an option. All in all I would certainly stay there again if visiting Lincoln.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice clean b&b

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Very clean well situated b&b. Would highly recommend