Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Character hotel right next to the cathedral.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The breakfasts were excellent and it is worth booking an inclusive rate. The bed was comfortable and the bed linen and towels were good quality.
Cons: The bathroom needs renovation and cleaning should be more thorough. The lighting along the corridors was inadequate.
Location: Hotel was in the heart of the cathedral/castle district. Those alone took a day to explore. Lincoln is an archeological and historical treasure trove.
We were delighted with the location and the parking facilities over the road. The room was up two floors without a lift and the hotel was a bit of a warren but rather charming. First impression of the room was favourable, with a view of the cathedral but then we were less impressed by the "tired" bathroom and the fact that the cleaning had been perfunctory. We were initially charmed by the church bells but it wore off! Despite the criticisms we enjoyed our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very central for cathedral, castle and old town.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The restaurant is good.
Cons: Room ventilation.
Location: Very central. Cathedral, castle and shops close by. Plenty of restaurants and good pubs.
A bit antiquated but homely. Ventilation poor in bedroom and very hot and humid. Very noisy at night from partying below in main bar. However, it is an old building with some character so allowances have to be made.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

Nice views not a lot else

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The views
Location: Castle and cathedral
Stayed here as a treat for my wife, was not impressed.....blind cord left broken and left on window ledge when we got into room, spare duvet just thrown into walk in closet not happy at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston super Mare

Hotel close to cathedral and castle

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Central location. Staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Very firm bed.
Excellent for visiting Cathedral and the castle, both well worth a visit. Due to its location steep walk to the riverside eating houses and shops. Lincoln is full of interesting locations supported by the local authorities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel at the centre of Uphill Lincoln

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The blend of old style and modern covenience
Cons: an easier to use full length mirror
Location: Castle Experience and Magna Carta Vault,the very striking cathedral,museums and similar attractions The Steep Hill,interesting galleries,restaurants
everyone was really helpful and I felt well cared for and as a person staying alone I felt very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Traditional Hotel - noisy cocktail bar

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Lovely room. Clean and updated. Check in excellent. Staff lovely and friendly. Only negative - cocktail bar. Great idea but in reality gets too many chavey types on a Saturday night interested in getting tanked up. (Noticed more pints were being drunk rather than cocktails. Loud music and noise until 1am carried to the room. Would return but will make sure we get a room away from the noisy bar. By the way I grew up in Lincoln and familiar to this area and its' uphill drinking culture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
the hotel was ok but breakfast was a little underwhelming unlike most hotels the self service was for cereal only and cooked breakfast was order only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesley from Burntwood

Absolute Gem

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Never been to Lincoln before, picked a central hotel. Could not have been better, hotel stunning, staff very friendly. In fact, we have booked again for this Bank Holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lonon

Top hotel, between cathedral and castle

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Location, room, breakfast, parking in the center of historic Lincoln
Cons: A spa ?
Location: ultra convenient, between castle and cathedral, in the heart of historic center
Lovely room, nice amenities, superb location, excellent breakfast, reasonable price.. can't fault it.