Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to visit Lincoln castle etc

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Good location with car parking. Excellent shower.
Cons: Box of tissues in room
Location: Excellent location near to castle & cathedral.
Comfortable stay. Good double glazing allowed uninterrupted sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Great hotel twix Lincoln cathedral and castle

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Decor, furnishings and excellent staff.
Cons: Prevent the roosting pigeons messing the cars in the enclosed private car park (or offer a car cleaning service!).
Location: A major feature of the hotel is its location adjacent to the tourist information office and the tourist spots, and varied restaurants and pubs.
Excellent overall experience for overnight stay in the heart of tourist Lincoln. The hotel is at the top of "Steep Hill" so no need to climb! With its own car park right in the centre, it's an ideal place to stay as part of a tour. However, park in the overflow section rather than the inside part where pidgeons roost! The room was beautifully decorated and furnished and worth the little extra to have a junior suite. The bar and restaurant were staffed with pleasant and proficient young people, and the range of food and drinks was well prepared and served. The hotel is surrounded by good pubs and restaurants, and of course the beautiful cathedral and recently restored castle are nearby. All-in-all a very pleasant stay and a great part of the overall Lincoln experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but noisy

Posted May 23, 2016
Nice hotel rooms clean and in a great location However over the weekend it is very noisy from the late night revellers Also the hotel staff were nice however didn't seem very happy ... Be nice to see them smile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joanna from Chesterfield

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in ideal location. I would definitely choose it again on a future visit to Lincoln.
4 out of 5
by Jane from Gorleston

Short stay Lincoln

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Short break to take in historic cathedral, castle (including Magna Carta). Fifteen minute walk to city centre along interesting streets and to Bayford riverside where popular chain restaurants are located. Many guided walks available. Spent a pleasant hour with 'Brian' touring the old Guildhall. Our room overlooked the cathedral. Breakfast needs a little improving and I thought the dining room was chilly. The service was very good. We arrived early and was told our suitcase would be taken to our room when it was available, however at 5 pm it was still in reception. However all the staff were very friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Marlow

Beautful Hotel in a Gorgeous Setting

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Such a beautiful hotel in a gorgeous setting! Fab room, with a lovely view onto the lanes below. Food was a little expensive for my expenses budget, but sounded delicious. Will definitely come back on more of a leisure trip with my other half!
5 out of 5
by Louise from Nottinghamshire

Lincoln Stay 04/04/16 to 08/04/16

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
I was made to feel welcome from start to finish at my stay at the White hart hotel. Didn't have to wait long for food in the restaurant whether it was evening meal or breakfast and even treated myself to room service, which was also quick. Staff very helpful and nice. Felt relaxed and comfortable in my room.
4 out of 5
by Clive from Chesterfield

Pleasant overnight stay in Lincoln

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 night. Reasonable quiet double room on the back of the hotel. A party going on in the bar when we got back was lively but didn't interfere with our stay. The private car park was good, we got there early enough to claim a parking spot. Ate out at night in a restaurant nearby but we had breakfast at the hotel, I had a full English breakfast which I have to say was superb, all freshly cooked, coffee refills without asking made a change also. A walk "down" the main shops was easy but getting back up "steep hill" was hard work, all pert of the charm some would say.
5 out of 5
by graham

Lovely character hotel in Lincoln

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, nice staff and great stay. Plenty of parking, go for the exec room if you can!