Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff & mgt do not understand sanitation

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Coffee in rooms was good.
Cons: rebuild
Location: Check out Graffiti restaurant in downtown Lincolnton, best shrimp linguini I have ever had.
Dead bugs in the cafe window sill, week old bagels, watered down orange juice, room walls dirty, towels reeked of tobacco smoke, chrome luggage rack rusted as if surviving previous home in Florida, carpet filthy needed deep cleaning. Hotel cleaning staff travel room to room smoking cigarettes as they work leaving smoking odor in non-smoking rooms. Management apparently uneducated about hotel management, failing to provide basic level of clean environment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

dissapointed

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Cons: everything
Location: good location
The place needs a total over hauling. Bathrooms were dirty & tub had a crack. Chrome fixtures were rusty. carpeting was dirty & curling.
1 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Hole in the wall tucked off the highway

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Multiple drug users around at all times. Police were called on our second night there and we left because of it. Had it not been a hurricane evacuation I would of never gave this hotel another look.
1 out of 5
by Eric

Bad hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
They bang on your door at 10 am and tell you to hurry up and pay or leave real rude people would not ever want to stay their again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Pleasant stay but bad check-out experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Very quiet area
Cons: The parking lot needs to be better arranged, the pillows were a bit lumpy and the early morning staff should be more friendly
Location: Very quiet location, lots of restaurants and gas stations nearby. Also a Walgreens around the corner which was wonderful - got a few mosquito bites
Parking is a bit of a pain. Check-in staff was very friendly and nice - manager was present to help - we checked-in in the evening. Check-out staff was another story - we checked-out in the early morning - she did not greet me and was rather judgmental. She looked at me up and down from above her glasses and made me want to get out of there as fast as I could.
1 out of 5
by Carol from Tucson

Terrible place to stay

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was extremely rude and irritated because I interrupted her looking at pictures with her friends. Both beds would sink down 5 to 6 inches when you sat on the side of them and slept the same way. The bathroom was not very clean and the shower head was mostly stopped up. The TV was fuzzy unless you messed with the wires in the back on a constant basis. At least there was one good thing about the room, the refrigerator works properly. We will never ever stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty underwear in the bathroom.

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was filthy. There was mold everywhere and it had dirty underwear behind the door. It was not as advertised. Service was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our Church gathering

Posted May 10, 2016
Just what we needed for a night stay, good security, good breakfast, bed good, easy to get in and out access to the highway.