Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

A little too pet friendly...

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It has been a couple of years since I have stayed at this hotel. Unfortunately, the quality has gone down. I arrived later in the evening and went to the room I was assigned. There was a funny odor, so we requested another room. The second room also had a smell to it, and all the furniture has seen better days (scraped off paint/stain worn off all the corners). We were given a third room and were told that was the best they could do. It was a little better but still had a smell. It is a non-smoking hotel, but they do accept pets. Needless to say, I was looking for another hotel at midnight. We ended up staying the night, but I booked the following night at the Comfort Suites next door. The price was a little higher but well worth it. They are non-smoking and have a no pet policy. The rooms are much bigger, and in general it just seemed cleaner with a pleasant smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by B. Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We apologize for your stay not being great as expected. We are working hard in making sure to get all issues correct at a timely manner. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you our improvements. Thank you and hope to see you again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Canton trip

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We always stay here when the ladies shop in Canton and the guys play golf. Walking distance to a great Mexican Restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Fine try8ing to say nice things . Expedia makes this too cumbersome
5 out of 5
by Cheri

Hotel was easy to find. Room was nice and clean.

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our weekend stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Would recommend staying there. We will be back there to stay again.
5 out of 5
by Todd

Good

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
What you would expect for your money.
3 out of 5
by Teresa

Convenient

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Night staff not very welcoming. Hotel had strong chemical smell. Very close to restaurants and easy access to I 20, short drive to Tyler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winona, TX, moved here fro. Apple Valley, CA

Great Staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stephen was great very patient, kind and attentive as were all the front desk staff. Room was fine. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Danni

Smells of something

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel smells of a strong smell..in certain areas of the hotel.. we stayed on the 4th floor and the hallway smelled bad. Possibly mold or cleaning chemicals... not sure what it is. Overall nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

Great staff

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great, especially Stephen and all front desk and housekeeping staff, room was nice and clean, thanks for accomdating our pets. Blessing, deb
5 out of 5
by Mike L

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay, very clean and quite, easy access to I-20, great places to eat close by. Bed was very comfortable.