Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Hotel staff was very nice and the place was clean but the place smelled musty in the whole hotel. Would not stay again just because the smell was overwhelming.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royse City, Tx

Could be better

Posted Mar 12, 2018
The overall stay was ok, only complaints is the pool and spa were dirty and cloudy and the breakfast wasn’t too good. The hotel room was very clean and beds were comfortable
5 out of 5
by David R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

A little too pet friendly...

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It has been a couple of years since I have stayed at this hotel. Unfortunately, the quality has gone down. I arrived later in the evening and went to the room I was assigned. There was a funny odor, so we requested another room. The second room also had a smell to it, and all the furniture has seen better days (scraped off paint/stain worn off all the corners). We were given a third room and were told that was the best they could do. It was a little better but still had a smell. It is a non-smoking hotel, but they do accept pets. Needless to say, I was looking for another hotel at midnight. We ended up staying the night, but I booked the following night at the Comfort Suites next door. The price was a little higher but well worth it. They are non-smoking and have a no pet policy. The rooms are much bigger, and in general it just seemed cleaner with a pleasant smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by B. Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We apologize for your stay not being great as expected. We are working hard in making sure to get all issues correct at a timely manner. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to show you our improvements. Thank you and hope to see you again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Canton trip

Posted Dec 4, 2017
We always stay here when the ladies shop in Canton and the guys play golf. Walking distance to a great Mexican Restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vidor, Texas

Worst experience I've ever had in a hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The room was clean. The air was cold. The room did not have the bad odor. They had a new coffee pot available.
Cons: New cook. New or repaired table for microwave & toaster. New toilet seat. Carpet cleaned or removed in foyer & halls. Extra blankets.
Location: Canton. Food.
I realize there will always be a few things that weren't perfect with a highly trafficked area, but this was the most issues wrong I've ever experienced: 1. I love salt, but the gravy was so salty you couldn't eat it. The waffle batter would not make a crisp waffle. 2. The table the microwave and toaster sat on was about to fall over on you. This is a safety issue. 3. The toilet seat was broke. Also a safety issue, since we had two over 70's in our room. 4. The coffee pot was broke. I had to get a new one. 5. The odor was very offensive in the entry/foyer and halls. It smelt like mold or mildew. My father-in-law is now sick with upper respiratory possibly caused by the smell. 6. There was not an extra blanket in the closet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Bunty, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We apologize for your stay being as bad as is possibly could have been. My team and I are working very hard to get these issues corrected ASAP. We hope you will give us another try in the near future to how you we have worked hard in getting things up to high standards. We hope to see you again soon!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs a lot of tlc

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were helpful and room was reasonably comfortable, but the hotel is very run down and needs maintenance and updating badly. Flooring in the only elevator torn and ripped up, furniture in rooms visibly worn, carpet badly patched in places. Pets are allowed, which is nice, but some areas smelled of animal urine and feces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Fine try8ing to say nice things . Expedia makes this too cumbersome
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
Shower leaked. Smelled like a college party room.
5 out of 5
by Remberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels