Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ausrlrien Vacatiin

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Great hotel. Great location to train and ferries. Locatet on lake. Staff were very good with exception of Matre’d In dining room. Who was rude and inflexible. That said food was exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento California

5 star hotel 3 star rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Beautifully situated hotel facing the lake. Some of the rooms are big and beautiful with a great views which I would route five star. We were on a tour that advertised five star hotel. The first night we stayed there we definitely have a five star room. Once we joined up with the tour, the rooms were definitely three-star. If you book a room here, ask for A five star room with a view.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Kanada.

Grand Hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The quality of the service, sadly lacking in most modern chain hotels. The location and the ease of boat travel to the adjacent towns.
Cons: We found nothing that needed to be improved.
Location: On an island in Lake Constance {Bodensee in German). Regular ferry services to Austria, Switzerland and Germany; all three countries border the lake.
We arrived after a night flight and a drive from Zurich. Very tired. The receptionist checked us in and told us we could go to the room: the porter would get our luggage from the car and bring it up, meanwhile the valet would park the car for us in the hotel garage.Now that is what I call a real welcome! Luggage arrived promptly. After a shower and change we walked around the beautiful island on which the hotel is situated. Views of the lake, mountains, boats, flowers everywhere. Lots of outdoor cafes, restaurants and beer gardens. Only a short stay but a wonderful one.Oh, and the breakfast was splendid, served by attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot to stay while being in Lindau

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, Breakfast
Cons: AC in the room
Everything great, especially the breakfast and super friendly staff. Only thing i would want to mention is the room without ac, especially during a hot summer night in the sounth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Wonderful hotel in best location for Lindau

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Right in the lake front - easy to get to, and very welcoming. Parking a bit of an issue but they have their own garage next door. Very convenient for everything in this beautiful town. No air conditioning in room was the only real drawback, but this has been an unusually warm summer. Would strongly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much, that you took your time for writing this rating. We are glad to hear, that you are satisfied with our location and our hotel. The heat is a problem this year. You're right. Every year we renovate the rooms step by step in winter. For the next period we plan to update the last seven rooms without a/c. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Kind regards -Guest Realtions Manager- Hotel Bayerischer Hof
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

classic, beautiful hotel in a majestic setting.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Meticulously appointed hotel with professional, friendly, and helpful staff in an exceptionally beautiful part of Germany by the Austrian and Swiss Alps
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location (right in front the train station and easy access to historical downtown. Great room condition /cleanness. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in a lovely Location

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Thema Hotel ist really lovely in a perfectly Location, Just next to the Lake. The parking was also very komfortable.
5 out of 5
by David from Trowbridge

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant & comfortable