Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlborough UK

Beautiful elegant hotel right on the promenade.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: The room didn't have aircon, although a fan was provided
Had a really relaxing comfortable time at this lovely hotel. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Excellent facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Glos, UK

Lovely traditional hotel with lots of character

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, good views and nice food.
Cons: Internet was poor and directions around the hotel was a little confusing.
Location: Nice location, didn't get much of a chance to explore locally which was a shame.
Hotel is lovely, a little confusing trying to find it from the hotel car park which is either €16 (underground) or €13 (overground) a night, we did return after 10pm one evening which means you can't use the car park and we had to park on the street which is free until 8am, if you can find a spot... Staff are friendly, breakfast and rooms are excellent. Being used to staying in modern hotels it felt a little more traditional but offers all modern conveniences. Hotel bar was a little confusing to find but got there in the end! Breakfast is great as you get to look out over the lake. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose

excellent location in Lindau

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: great location facing with terrasse facing the harbor ; clean and cosy
Cons: very satisfied as is
Location: would have liked to do a Bodensee cruise
Charming little island on Bodensee. Pleasant and relaxing , perfect for a we or a short vacation .We stayed one night only, but would have happily extended for Bodensee exploration if possible .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island Canada

Wonderful city, bad choice for a hotel!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was excellent...
Cons: Our room could be modernized and should've been bigger. Window overlooked rooftops! Shower so small it spilled water everywhere when in use.
Location: Location was grand, main reason we picked this hotel in the first place...
We absolutely loved the city of Lindau, but felt that we could have chosen a much better hotel for the price paid! However, I must say that our disappointment was about our accommodation, rather than the hotel itself. Our room was so small it was almost impossible to negotiate the space between two people. Perhaps we could've chosen a more expensive room, but being Canadians we expected to find a much better room for the amount of money we ended up paying!
3 out of 5
by Jayesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alec from Brookfield

The Newport RI of Germany

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect room with the best view of the lion and lighthouse! Really great place to stay! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Parking is away from the hotel, but within 5 minute walk.
Location: We were there for the Sparkasse Tri-Country Marathon that my wife ran and the starting line was a block away from the hotel. Train/boat is close also
The hotel was so pleasing that we will come back again next year if we are in the area. The hotel staff was exceptional and the room/facilities were top notch. We had dinner with family at the hotel for two night and it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Harbourside hotel in Lindau

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Everything. Excellent location - within yards of the harbour and lake ferries and adjacent to the rail terminal. Lindau town all within 5 minutes walk
Cons: Nothing, a perfect place for a lake-side holiday.
Location: Close to ferries, rail & Lindau old town.
Fantastic hotel right on the waterfront at Lindau, Lake Constance. Room beautifully appointed and hotel staff were excellent, very friendly and super-efficient. Wonderful front terrace offering drinks and food and a good restaurant for full meals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, awesome breakfast and view from hotel. Would have stayed longer if would have known there was so much to do in this area!
5 out of 5
by Henry from Cape may nj usa

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and breakfast super