Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicola

Quiet stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Very quiet in the evening which we liked. Small bar only open a few hours a day. Breakfast was amazing! Rooms very comfortable and a good size. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Charles

Lovely hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely few days at the Parkhotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and rooms were a good size. Breakfast - Great selection of continental style food (bread, cold meats, cheeses, fruit, cereal etc). We would have loved a hot breakfast option, but at least we were offered a boiled egg! Service - Super friendly staff, but nobody on reception after 8pm (only a problem when we had questions about the local area!) Room - Lovely and clean, and was nice to have a little terrace, but could be improved with air conditioning (it was around 30 degrees plus when we were there).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great for walking into Landau

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Breakfast was not as good as rated. Room was small, bathroom even smaller. No aircon but did have a balcony. Staff great! Easy to walk to Landau from hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant hotel and staff. It has a bar but no restaurant for evening meals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location in Lindau

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: 18 minutes to Island waterfront via 2 free buses
Room very modern and comfortable as was bathroom. Hotel facilities and personnel were first class. Superb breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice basic hotel. Great breakfast, friendly hosts. Would have be been nice to be able to make a hot drink in our room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More out-of-the-way than you think, but good

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Three drawbacks apply here: (1) The hotel is really not as conveniently located as advertised, a fair distance from the historic heart of Lindau island. A car is almost essential although there is free bus service (with one transfer) if you are willing to wait. (2) What comes with this is that there is no restaurant, and only one nearby down the road which is good but fairly pricey. (3) There is no one at the desk after 8:00 p.m. Also, the outside of the place is poorly illuminated at night. Even with a GPS, I missed it twice in the dark when coming back in the car. On the positive side, the breakfast is truly wonderful and the staff is very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Erika from Rocky River

Comfortable and easy to enjoy

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Parkhotel Lindau is our favorite place to stay in the Bodensee area. Near really good restaurants and outdoor activities as well as within easy access to lindau island. This hotel is clean and comfort bale, offers free parking, free Wi-Fi and a very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels