Ratings based on 1,079 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice,clean hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Nice,clean hotel,jacuzzi in room made it even better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The stay was great but there was construction going on so in the middle of the day there was a lot of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Nice hotel, closed to meeting

Posted Feb 10, 2018
A Business meeting for Friday and Saturday hotel location was excellent. Next to a shopping center and restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs serious remodeling.

Posted Jan 26, 2018
Hotel is worn out. Needs a restaurant in hotel, nothing really around it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are old, old mattresses and furnishings...

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel needs updating in the rooms, elevator, and laundry. Once done, the hotel will be better suited to hold the hampton name. Rose is great though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Reggie

Spending a night with my love.

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice night of relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

A Pleasant Stay

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: We appreciated the hearty breakfast buffet. We wouldn't have had a much better breakfast if we had gone to a diner, and it saved a lot of time.
Cons: The thermostat was set to 63F when we arrived, with the fan running constantly, although it was heating season. A minor annoyance.
Location: The hotel is in an industrial area, convenient to downtown Linden and Newark Airport. It is adjacent to a strip mall with 3 restaurants.
Check-in and check-out were pleasant and quick. We had a convenient room on the 1st floor. It was clean, with the usual amenities, including small fridge, coffeemaker, etc. We had no complaints.
1 out of 5
by Nicholas

no hot water

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good but In the Morning the room had no hot water shower,sink , hot tub etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Broken carpet and other things were lacking. Tv in suite living was broken also. Walls plain. Could've definitely been better. Definitely the worst hampton inn ive ever stayed in and ive stayed at quite a few different hamptons.