Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Church Village

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel views excellent breakfast excellent lady owner really nice and helpful Hotel so clean would go again
3 out of 5
by debra from Granville ny

Not go back

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a week no towel exchange , no soap or water glasses, wifi was terrible ,pillows were thick foam.
2 out of 5
by debra from Granville ny

Never again

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a wk, no clean towels, no soap,no glasses to drink from ,painters were making noise early out on our balcony outside balcony doors, pillows were hard foam very thick
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night halt at Hotel Alpina

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: A little renovation and more breakfast options
We stayed there for 1 night. Nice scenic location. The rooms were ok - slightly old but still comfortable. The lady in the staff was very very nice so that made up for the room condition. Overall, a basic hotel with good views. Not to mention we were also greeted by a super friendly cat!!
3 out of 5
by Jason from Germany

Alpina

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
It was very nice, really. Although, the "garden view" was really a garden view. It was the back yard. The mountain view, on the other side of the house would have been much nicer. Still, the hotel was very clean and very comfortable. The owner cooked on the grill the night we were there and I had the "meat plate", which was delicious! The location was very nice, with a lovely view of the Alps in the distance and only about 20 minutes from Lake Constance. I'd happily stay there, again.
4 out of 5
by Lowrent from North Carolina, USA

Nice

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
They are on a busy road that has traffic until midnight, but that's the only thing I could really pick on. Location is on top of a hill with a nice new that's perhaps a kilometer or so from downtown. Good staff, nice bfast, clean rooms. What else can you ask for?
4 out of 5
by Deschars

Excellent value for price

Posted Jul 7, 2012 on Hotels
Athough too much noise due to night time traffic on the road aside from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Der Aufenthalt war schön.Trotz geschlossenem Restaurant bekamen wir eine feine, warme Mahlzeit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gut für eine Nacht

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Gut für eine Durchreise auf dem Weg nach Italien Schweiz oder andere südlicher Richtungen