Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Was convenient for purpose.

Posted May 20, 2016
Totally ignored by female staff on initial check in. Shame. Nice location, quaint old public house. Food and breakfast were good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norwich uk

perfect for our trip to visit relatives,

Posted May 5, 2016
great atmosphere in bar and historic little town with duck pond and cricket pitch.
4 out of 5
by Anna from Cambridge

Very friendly B&B

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for Brighton Marathon. Staff at hotel so friendly and helpful. Evening meal was absolutely loveky especially the home made bread and desserts! We were able to get an early breakfast in preparation for Marathon
4 out of 5
by Alison from torpoint

Great place to visit

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. Pub food excellent and very good value. Friendly hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel, good value for money.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Breakfast was excellent. We also ate there for meals which were also very good. Beds were comfortable, the only down side was hot water pipes are exposed in the room which made it uncomfortably hot, however a fan was supplied in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely pub, reasonable rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Very lovely staff running a fantastic pub with a great beer garden. The cooked breakfast was good quality. My only criticism would be that the room was rather dated and and a bit shabby. Comfortable bed though. I'd recommend the pub and the price of the room was quite good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Decent B&B above a pub, excellent cooked breakfast

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Old building and not in great shape, but friendly staff, everything in the room worked well, and the cooked breakfast was excellent. Pub looked nice too.
1 out of 5
by chris from Basingstoke

give it a miss

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
cold, dirty, worn out, bed not made, bathroom not clean, not much positive to say
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed and comfortable stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Used this pub as a stop over en route to Hickstead .. Great facilities for an overnight stop .. Lovely pub and pretty location .. The only thing which knocks this off a top rating is the traffic noise and bin lorries early in the morning as it sits on a main route through the town ( not much the pub can do about that though !!)