Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel was large super clean with great friendly staff. We had a sea view room the sunrise and view were amazing. There is a fridge, great honey shampoo and shower gel. Room was a bit sparse in decoration but view made up for it, on the picky side would have been nice to have tea making facilities in room and would have been good if toiletries and water were replenished, but bar was a three minute walk. We were all inclusive food was plentiful and varied and a help yourself affair, staff were great with kids. We missed dinner as late arrival some sandwiches were provided with water and an apple but it would have been nice to have had a bit of choice with sandwich, as other half could not eat due to mayonnaise and we were quite hungry . Would defintely go back, beautiful place, just a few tiny things would make it absolutely perfect.
4 out of 5
by joseph

Nice holiday but not peaceful

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Holiday for a couple with our 2 year old. Very good food selection and quality. Lots of different pool options, balcony sea view nice, room is large but nothing special, beach OK but pebbly, additional lovely little cove. Resort is large and don't expect peace night or day but there's plenty of space and sunbeds. Car required as resort is isolated.
4 out of 5
by dovydas

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is much better then most people think. There is always enough food to choose from, fabolous a la carte greek meze restaurant on site with superb view to the sea. Only litlle disadvantage that hotel does not have it's own sandy/pebly beach at all. You need to public beach and pay for sunbeds if you want beach time. Also, pretty poor animation team for whose who care about it. Otherwise, superb hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by HELEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great holiday place

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: location - sea just down the hill - close to Lindos and few more beaches and also pleanty of pools.
Cons: no kettle in the room. water not provided through out the stay. no extra pillows in the room. wifi needs to be improved. not enough loungers by pool
Location: Lindos town st.Pauls bay lindos beach
lady on check in horrible (dark hair in mid 30s?) - did not explain anything, very blunt and not welcoming at all, this did not make our arrival pleasant at all and I would expect more from receptionist in such a nice hotel as I myself do the same job and I know how little thing can ruin someones start of the holiday.This was however fixed by another receptionist later on who did answer all of our questions and been super helpful. Maria in the morning also organised champange and sweets to be delivered to our room as we were on honeymoon. Hotel rooms great with amazing view over the beach. Very nice and clean and attended by housekeeping team everyday and amenities topped up. Would welcome some water or tea and coffees to be in the room as a standart so you dont have to go for everything to the bar or restaurant which can get quiet annoying if you want to stay in the room for the evening and have a bit of peace and quiet.restaurant for ,,all inclusive'' customers is nice and the food choices are many. Also the team serving there work very hard and all are very pleasant. Restaurant and reception staff amazing (except check in ,,no smile'' lady) - Anastasia, Maria, Ilias, Hristos, Yanna, Zoi are the names i can remember but they were many more team members at the hotel who were great and talked to us and recommended where to go, what to do etc.Overall i would recommend this hotel to everyone - but they should think about some little improvements - like extra pillow, water etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Posted Aug 31, 2017
A family friendly hotel with good facilities. Close to the beach and short taxi ride from Lindos. Food was excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

The Good, the bad and the ugly

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Great location by the beach even if it is pebbles. Big pool areas with enough sun beds Buffett restaurant was nice with great food
Cons: Rooms are dated, 6010 was. Air conditioning noisy & inadequate for size of room. Found damp/leak in lower part of room causing wet patch near kids bed
Location: Beach close by. Lindos a short taxi ride away. Couple of shops nearby.
11 night stay at the Lindos Royal with wife and 2 children. Arrived after midnight so was offered a sandwich and an apple BUT NO drink....all inclusive stops at 11pm we found out. Not offered even water. The main part of the hotel, restaurants and pool areas are very nice - possibly on par with 4 star facilities. Plenty of pool areas, enough sun beds to go round and nicely spread out. Have to question the little shallow pool near the Calypso bar. Nice and shallow for little ones however the only way to access the pool is to climb the flint/rock wall which is VERY VERY DANGEROUS. Surely some access steps needed to be added to make it safe for little ones. The water slides are good fun. Not to high but great for the kids. The pool area of the slides could do with updating or a bit of a refresh. The painted white steps/bridge have started to peel badly making it look untidy with bits of old white paint scattered about. My daughter cut her finger at the water slides, she was walking up the stairs holding the handrail when her hand slipped down onto one of the glass side panels which was cracked causing her thumb to get cut open. The lifeguard dealt with the injury very well administering first aid. Great for drinks and food all day long. Plenty of snacks available. The Buffett restaurant is very nice, great choice of meats, salads, chips, pasta, pizza and desserts. Some staff lack character & enthusiasm. Waitress Angela is a star, bright and bubbly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Family resort by beach

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Enjoyed a week stay in junior suite. Staff are very helpful. But would have been better if there is a kettle / tea - coffee making facilities and iron in room.And hotel needs to consider laundry facilities. Not much helpful on tours / site seeing information. I would say ideal for a week stay. Cheers
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel is ok and at least near Lindos

Posted Aug 16, 2017
The hotel is a 10 min taxi ride to Lindos which is lovely. The hotel has no character and is very bland. The food was good, the rooms cleaned, but the staff varied a lot in their attitudes: the receptionists were friendly, some of the main restaurant staff were also, but the pool bar staff were very stern in both pool bar areas. The kids club was really only fir Italians as they made no effort at all with non Italians. There is really only 1 restaurant as you have to book the others which seemed odd and all the restaurants seemed similar. The pools were ok but didn't meet each other and all were quite small compared to some hotels where they flow under bridges etc. Overall bit disappointing and would rather stay somewhere with more character and happier staff and in Lindos itself next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle, uk

Nice hotel, not the best customer service

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Needs more reception staff, shuttle bus to lindos, signposts to services & nearest bus stop. Restaurant is wonderful and resort is great for kids as not full of rowdy drunks - very safe feel.