Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Happy Guests

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Carpet in the hallway/corridors.
Location: Accessible to public transportation. But not much choices of restaurants in the area.
Stayed at Hotel Cairo for 8 days and my family was very happy. We like everything about the hotel; food, cleanliness of the rooms and location etc. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to visit Turin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only stay for the bed

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Location is close to public transportation but there aren't many things to do within walking distance.
We had good service when we arrived; however the room was very disappointing. The main picture is not what you get (maybe they've only renovated half the hotel). The shower had black mold and the bed was hard as a rock. The silver lining was they had a really great breakfast with a lot of variety. Location was far from the city center but it's across the street from the metro #4 line so you can get into the heart of the city in 10-15 minutes. There aren't many restaurants or bars within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, AUS

Dirty, not a great location, rude staff.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Everything from staff, service, breakfast room, breakfast offering, room cleanliness, corridor carpets, elevators...everything!
Location: It is right across the road from tram that takes you to the centre. That was the highlight - getting out of the hotel!
I arrived at the hotel (note the entry to the foyer has 3-4 steps which is tricky if you have large / heavy luggage). I was greeted by hotel staff that didn't even crack a smile, not a great first impression (or second if you count lugging your bags up the steps without assistance from staff). Checked into the room, upon opening the door a really bad mouldy smell wafted the room! I straight away opened the window to air it out. I then checked the room's cleanliness (because the smell put me off!) There were dead bugs under the bed, the floor had not been mopped or swept (it was tiled - so an easy task). The bathroom sink was missing the plug / silver piece that sits within the drain, and there was hair in the pipes which I could see! (I feel sick remembering it!) I asked the staff to get the room cleaned to a better standard or change the room. They said they will clean it. Which they didn't (when I returned later that day). I was here for 2 nights, didn't get any good service, the staff were rude and unhelpful. I had to ask for the room to be cleaned again, specifically the floor (even left a note in Italian and English to the cleaner) until it was cleaned. This hotel made my experience of a beautiful city much less enjoyable - highly advise to pick a great hotel so you can enjoy your experience whilst traveling.
4 out of 5
by Paul Ike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The hotel was nice and staff very friendly. The staff spoke very good English. The room was very clean and tidy and comfortable. The breakfast was good and had variety of options. The wifi in the room was at times slow but managed to get connected ok. Would recommend this hotel if you looking for budget hotel further away from the centre.
5 out of 5
by Mihaela from London

lovely Turin break

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay,very helpful staff
3 out of 5
by Abdou el malek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Excellent staff and very clean and good hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Breakfast should include more option rather than a load of sweets.
Location: It is very close to Lingooto shopping area.
The Staff were great and helpful. The room was clean and pretty suitable for single use. The breakfast was also good and completed by choosing a favorite kind of coffee varieties. The hotel is few meters from tram station so it is easy to go everywhere in city using this cheap transportation. Also, there is a gym and sauna so you can relax after a day full of tiredness.
4 out of 5
by mark from Peterborough

Affordable hotel with good tram links to city cent

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly hotel in a residential area, two minutes walk to tram number 4 that will take you to the city centre in about 15 minutes. Room small, breakfast good, reasonable value
3 out of 5
by Gavin from Vienna

Maybe "Non-Smoking" Means Something Else

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
I'll be honest: I booked this hotel because I misunderstood where it was; I thought it was much closer to the center of town. Nevertheless, it turned out to be convenient enough and quite inexpensive. It's not a fancy place, but the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We arrived by car from the airport, but there is a tram stop basically around the corner, so you will be 10 to 15 minutes from Porta Nuova station. Our only real complaint was about the lingering smell of cigarettes in the room. the hotel is officially a non-smoking property, and I can believe that this is true... but this is obviously a recent change. Everything everywhere stank of smoke, and we had to be sure not to even leave our suitcases open so as not to absorb it. If they don't refurbish the rooms and replace the furniture, it will take years for the smell to disappear. If you don't care about that and want a place that is otherwise a good value, then book the Cairo.