Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good central location, great breakfast buffet

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We had a lovely first visit to Linkaping and the hotel made us welcome and comfortable, very soft pillows! We cycled all round town and visited our daughter at the University. Went to Harvest festival and learned about local crafts. The weather was kind to us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Carola , Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thanks for your feedback. Regards Elite Stora Hotellet Linköping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel in the centre of town

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: For bookings.com
Cons: Could be More lounges to relaxing during the day
Location: The l Hotel is right in the centre of town
Pleasant staff and got upgraded to a bigger room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Carola Törnström, Hotel Management
Hello , Thank you for your feedback. How fun you appreciated our upgrade. We are constantly working to make our customers feel comfortable with us. Your opinions are very important Greetings Carola Törnström Reservation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4 day home away from home

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything I needed
Everything I needed! Great amenities breakfast to die for location on square with all the activities one can imagine. Hot running latte, coffee, cappuccino,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Carola Törnström, Hotel Management
Hello , Thank you for your feedback. How fun you liked our hotel Greetings Carola Törnström Reservation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John Noel

Nice

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The reception team/staffs (both evening and dayshifts) were very helpful during our stay from April 15th-17th. Checkout was extended until 18:00 during this period. Nice breakfast choices. Location is right infront of Stora Torget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Wotif
Perfectly positioned historic hotel in Linkoping. Great breakfasts, lovely rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The front desk and breakfast staff was extremely friendly, caring and helpful. A delightful place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific choice in Norrkoping

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
My favorite hotel in Sweden. Lovely rooms, although small, delightful staff, the usual amazing Swedish breakfast, and a very generous offering of free coffee/tea/pastries in the afternoon. Superconvenient to train station, museums, university.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
touring norway, sweden, & denmark -- this was the best hotel experienced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels