Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: As above
Cons: Nothing it was amazing
Location: The sounds with fishing, swimming, beaches etc. An old pub where we sat under the trees having a beer and seafood chowder. All great
I have been wanting to stay here for some time. It totally did not disappointment me. In fact we are taking our kids (17&18) there either this weekend or next. It was relaxing, clean and with friendly helpful staff. In they went out of their way (both the boss and the cleaners) to have a chat and make sure everything was ok with our stay. Would highly recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wagga Wagga NSW

Great choice of accommodation

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Restful and well appointed
Cons: Well Satisfied with Price and services provided
Location: Short scenic drive from Picton Ferry
Drove down from Tauranga to catch the Ferry to Picton . A short pleasant drive to Linkwater to stay in modern, clean and quiet environment . Very restful and ready for a new day travelling in the south Island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great place to base yourself for exploring

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was very quiet and secluded. In the country.
Cons: Beds were a bit spongy for my liking, but I suppose it's very hard to please everyone's sleeping tastes.
Location: Linkwater Hotel is between Havelock (20 minutes west) and Picton (30 minutes east). There are no facilities closer than that. Take food.
Staff were lovely, everything was spotless, and very well looked after. Rooms are not "ensuite", but were comfortable enough. Common areas (lounge, dining, kitchen, bathrooms) were very clean and tidy with plenty of space. The free wifi has an upper limit (which I didn't reach), after which you pay for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Very convenient for ferry

Posted Mar 5, 2016
We stayed 1 night. Very convenient. Hotel easy to find. We stayed in pack packers part of complex. Clean and tidy. Room was very small but bed comfy. We traved on motorbikes. The owners made room in their lock up garage for them overnight ☺ thanks. We came late in the day and checked out early. Excellent for our purpose
5 out of 5
by Jeanette from Albury

Have wheels will travel

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
A wonderful family room in a beautiful spot. The hosts are great and very helpful. Wheelchair access to the room was great and we could use the shower as it was an open plan. Thank you for a fresh beautiful room to stay in. We will be back.
5 out of 5
by Wilhelm from utrecht netherlands

relaxed stay

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice to cool off in the swimmingpool
5 out of 5
by steve from UK

Serene location

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Serene location. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Beautiful setting, nice and friendly hosts.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Great location, excellent facilities. A bit of a drive but the scenery is spectacular. Great hosts!
5 out of 5
by Wesley from Vancourver

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful night in this beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Wotif
Great spot for stop over or a few day stay. We arrived late and the owners sray open for us. Differently recommend this spot