Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

View of the Danube

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room with great view of the Danube
Cons: Aircon in the room during summer.
Location: Quick 10 minute walk to the centre of the old town. Wide range of shopping and or sites to see.
Comfortable and spacious room in a well appointed hotel with bar and restaurant. Easy parking out from in a public car park. Easy walk along the river to the city centre (10 mins).
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good quality hotel overlooking the Danube

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Tower block hotel overlooking the Danube. Everything about this hotel was good except the wifi which we couldn't get to work properly in the room (4th floor) or the public areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Travel to attend a conference

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The view from the room and the proximity to a range of good restaurants within Linz.
Location: Great walks along the Danube. The technology museum and local galleries are well worth a vist.
I travel annually to attend a conference held at the Arcotel. The venue and facilities are excellent. The staff are helpful and were able to assist with all my requests. I ate breakfast and buffet lunch most days in the Arcotel and the range of foods offered was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

One night stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
We stopped in Linz for one night on our way to Salzburg. The hotel was nice and the free apples were a great addition. The view of the Danube from our room was spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corona, États-Unis d'Amérique

Very nice view, in from of the Danube River.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Awesome, staff, nice hotel, very good service and delicious food
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel shouldn't be rated as 4 stars hotel!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The room didn't have a temperature control in it. When I asked about how to increase the heat in the room as it was cold, I was told that it couldn't be done because the rooms' temperature can't be set individually. Had to spend the night in a cold room! This sort of thing is certainly not expected in a supposedly 4-stars hotel!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Hotel close to downtown but far from the noise

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. Everything was close to the hotel. The hotel room was our haven and was very clean. We only wish that there was more storage for our things-there were no drawers at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MKE WI

Area not maintained. No AC. Town not safe night

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The location is nice but city does not maintain the area. River a little smelly. Bathrooms small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHERE IS MY REFRIGERATOR?

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good room but not equipped refrigerator in the room. Not point to be evaluated but refrigerator should be importatn.