Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montrose

Nice hotel near the Danube and old town

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: not much
Location: Boat trip on Danube, tour old town.
A nice hotel especially if you want to shorten the drive from Salzburg to Vienna. Right at the Danube and old town with parking right at the door (not cheap unless you are from a large American city). Good bar and food and good service. Room/bathroom well outfitted and clean but bathroom a bit tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Nice hotel, shame about the bathroom.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, views, size of room
Cons: Bathroom
Location: See above.
A comfortable spacious room, amd even though we had a "city view" we were side on to the river looking downstream west, which I thought was more interesting than the full-on to the river view. The hotel is located in a great position, next to the river, and close by the Contemporary Art Gallery, Ars Electronica, and the main old square is about 10 mins walk. The let down was the bathroom, a bit small, the shower head was low so you had to stoop a bit for it , you couldnt stretch full lemgth in the bath, and although it worked fine, the bath mixer tap was beginning to come off the wall - this should have been noticed and fixed. We felt we had a budget class bathroom in a non-budget hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, service questionable.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. The front desk check in is good and efficient. Problem is with a 'voucher' they provide without any information. The front desk provides a 10% voucher for use at the bar/restaurant but what they fail to mention is it can only be used once. No information regarding this is printed on the voucher either. I used it to purchase two beverages and save ~1€, when I was informed of its one time usage. I proceeded from the bar/restaurant to the front desk to inquire, I informed the desk that I was not informed and the circumstances. The response from the employee was less than professional, stated 'sorry, only once' was not willing to provide an additional card and smiled and said have a nice day. I was not pleased with these actions and lack of information or how the whole situation proceeded. So if you stay here, be aware that the voucher is only good one time and the front desk is not forgiving regardless if you were provided the information or not. Overall, the beds are average, room average, but in a great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice area lovely walk by the river
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

View of the Danube

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room with great view of the Danube
Cons: Aircon in the room during summer.
Location: Quick 10 minute walk to the centre of the old town. Wide range of shopping and or sites to see.
Comfortable and spacious room in a well appointed hotel with bar and restaurant. Easy parking out from in a public car park. Easy walk along the river to the city centre (10 mins).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very hot room, opened window but then had very early noise issue. Also no in room coffee/tea. Breakfast was way overpriced so we went elsewhere. Best feature of the hotel is the view of the river.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good quality hotel overlooking the Danube

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Tower block hotel overlooking the Danube. Everything about this hotel was good except the wifi which we couldn't get to work properly in the room (4th floor) or the public areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Travel to attend a conference

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The view from the room and the proximity to a range of good restaurants within Linz.
Location: Great walks along the Danube. The technology museum and local galleries are well worth a vist.
I travel annually to attend a conference held at the Arcotel. The venue and facilities are excellent. The staff are helpful and were able to assist with all my requests. I ate breakfast and buffet lunch most days in the Arcotel and the range of foods offered was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Just perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

One night stay

Posted Nov 9, 2016
We stopped in Linz for one night on our way to Salzburg. The hotel was nice and the free apples were a great addition. The view of the Danube from our room was spectacular!